Weeks 19, 20, 21 of the 365 days of Art challenge

22 Jun

I am sharing 3 weeks of postcards today (and I am still behind). I love doing the 365 days of art challenge. It is a way of making myself do something creative every day – even if it is 5 minutes spraying paint on paper. It isn’t important what I do, but that I DO it!

I do admit that sometimes I am tired and don’t really want to do anything, but I make myself do something, even if it is finding some old leftover something or other and cutting it down to postcard size and using that! Other times, I am energized and full of possibilities and love getting to make my postcard and seeing what unfolds.

I do post the daily postcards on Instagram and on Facebook, so you can always follow me that way.

Here are 3 weeks worth of postcards. Enjoy.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Weeks 19, 20, 21 of the 365 days of Art challenge”

  1. lynnk50 June 22, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

    I always enjoy seeing your work! Love the postcards! Actually, it’s encouraging to know others get behind on posts, too. Between life, our granddaughter having her first illness (which was nerve wracking with the heart defect), and my computer not working all the time, I’m about 5 weeks behind on posts, now. Also, got a new phone that I’m using as my camera (3 yr old grandson broke my camera) and I’m still figuring out how to get pictures from it to my computer easily.Technology!! Lol!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt June 23, 2015 at 7:24 pm #

      We all worry so much about getting things done – on time – but in the bigger scheme of things it isn’t really that important. Your family is more important.

      Like

  2. terzae June 23, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    These are just so cool! I love your variety of techniques. Vibrant, alive, expressive.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
