Loving the Vintage & Found Objects Kit

11 Jun
 Guest Blog Post by Design Team Member Kristin Peterson
Comments in italics by Deb
If you have looked at the Vintage packs (Kristin actually received the Vintage & Found Objects monthly club kit) and wondered if it was worth the dollars and what you will find in one of the packs….I will hopefully be able to help you make that decision {buy it}!! My vintage pack arrived packed full of vintage papers and wonderful ephemera. I was super excited to see such a nice variety of papers which included vintage book pages, music sheets, dictionary pages, cool napkins and such paper items as vintage”green stamps” and playing cards.
IMG_6632[1]
There were also such items as dominoes and playing pieces and a little vintage porcelain doll- which was so precious I had to set it aside in my cabinet with another porcelain doll I have on display.
IMG_6629[1]
Besides the all the good paper items that came in the pack- there was also several linen doily and table runners with a very nice stitched edging. If you are like me, I love vintage linens to cut up and use in other projects.   (There are always the simple Vintage paper packs available as well – however these are only paper items – no linens or buttons or jewelry, etc.)
IMG_6630[1]
When I opened my pack and saw a delicate pink ruffled edge I knew immediately what I wanted to do…..add a ruffle to my art apron. This vintage ruffle is adorable on my apron! (and I see a piece of the jewelry that was in the pack too!)
IMG_6631[1]
Thanks Deb!
`Kristin
Thank you Kristin for another fun blog post. Your style always comes through. And I know that Kristin uses lots of vintage ephemera in her art, so this pack of goodies will be put to good use!
If you are interested in the pack (of course they are each one of a kind packs) that Kristin used but don’t want to commit to the monthly club, just leave me a comment when you place your order.
~Deb
Let Your Inner Artist out to Play
5039 N Academy Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
719-266-1866

 

2 Responses to “Loving the Vintage & Found Objects Kit”

  1. Sonja Milojevic June 13, 2015 at 7:41 am #

    Very nice collection of vintage items. I would use all of them! 🙂 Cards,journals,collages,purses,so many things could be made with these pretties!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt June 13, 2015 at 7:53 am #

      Hey Sonja, are you home and back in the groove now? I’ve missed seeing you around. The vintage packs are a lot of fun – so many possibilities.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
