Fun ideas for projects!

9 Apr

Guest Blog Post from Design Team member Kristin Peterson

comments in italics by Deb

IMG_5966[1]

I really liked the new stamp pad and stamps. The stamps are from Finnabair and are wonderful background stamps to really be used on any project that you may want to add some details to. (the stamps are the perfect size for ATCs)
DP stamp
The stamp pad is a Staz-On ink in black and is very nice true black. I found that I wanted to soften the image and not have the image draw so much attention, so I stamped it off once on scrap paper and used the next image on my work. (StazOn comes in lots of yummy colors)
DP bookmark
The other product I tried was the Viva gold stamp-paint which at first I was not totally sure how to incorporate and use in my work; however, it only took one swipe with a finger-full of the gold to realize its’ potential! I loved adding the gold to my art journal page. The gold added a nice glitz to the page without being too overwhelming. (you can use it as a paint or as a rub)
DP journal pageDP journal page 3
I have made several mixed media projects that included bookmarks and art journal pages with the products and loved how the products lent themselves to each piece and how I work.
DP bookmark 2
~Kristin
Thanks for some fun ideas again Kristin. I always enjoy your style!
~Deb
Blue Twig Studio
5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918
719-266-1866
5 Responses to “Fun ideas for projects!”

  1. kristin April 10, 2015 at 6:17 am #

    Really loved the gold stamp paint! That stuff was fabulous!

    Like

  2. lynnk50 April 13, 2015 at 10:56 pm #

    I’m not clear on what “stamp paint” actually is. Is it like a stamp pad? Is it like a tub of paint? The pictures on the store website aren’t giving me a clear picture either. Could you clarify this for me? Thanks! However, I love the finished projects!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 14, 2015 at 7:44 am #

      It is not a stamp pad. It really is a thick paint. There isn’t much info about the product, but it seems similar to the Inka Gold, which is made by the same company. I’m not sure why they call it stamp paint – other than for marketing purposes. 🙂

      Like

      • lynnk50 April 14, 2015 at 9:36 am #

        Thanks! I appreciate the clarification. I really like Inka Gold, so will have to get some of the stamp paint to try sometime, too!

        Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
