Week 10 – 365 days of art

12 Mar

Week 10 of the 365 days of art challenge. The time sure flies by! I must be having a lot of fun. 🙂

Here are this week’s postcards. Enjoy them. Most of them are pretty simple and basic and I often do a lot of the same thing over and over again (like the gelli printed ones), but I’m OK with that. I’m not trying to create art gallery pieces, but just do something creative every day – even if it is only using stamps or sprays.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are you doing the challenge? How is it going for you? Are you staying on track? If not, don’t worry about it, just start again today. It is just about making the time to do art on a regular basis.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

3 Responses to “Week 10 – 365 days of art”

  1. lynnk50 March 17, 2015 at 7:09 pm #

    I’m always inspired by your artwork! Even if it’s simple and didn’t take much time. It encourages me that you still do something every day! I’m missing my weekly art time this year. I think instead of trying to do the art journal weekly, since that hasn’t been happening, I’m going to try to go back to sketching or digital art, as I can do that in bed with few materials. That seems to be when I have time to do artwork. Right now, I have to use my kitchen table and that makes it hard to leave my “stuff” out all the time. I’m trying to rearrange things to have a dedicated space for my art – even if it’s just a small area!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 17, 2015 at 7:25 pm #

      Not being able to leave your stuff out takes a lot of the fun out of doing art I think. But if you can find a few minutes to work when you go to bed, then that is what you should do for now. I love seeing your digital art as I don’t know anything about doing that kind of art. It inspires me.

      Like

      • lynnk50 March 18, 2015 at 9:58 pm #

        Thanks for your encouragement! I enjoy digital art – it’s a learning experience! I never know how something will actually turn out until I hit the apply button!

        Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
