Week 5 – 365 days of art

5 Feb

Moving into February and now Week 5 is complete. Another week of playing and making postcards. Most of these are not that complex, but they are all fun to create. I’m using all kinds of stuff that is just laying around the studio – fabric and papers and stamps and paint and rub-ons.

Enjoy the show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you leave a comment, I may send you one of these postcards in the mail. Just for fun!

If you are participating with me, just use this hashtag to tag your post or your photos so we can all find each other.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

8 Responses to “Week 5 – 365 days of art”

  1. Isaura Mashiko February 5, 2015 at 7:32 pm #

    I am just a beginner and haven’t had any lesson but yesterday i did my best effort…here it is…oh! I cannot find how to download my photo…

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 6, 2015 at 7:50 am #

      You can’t download a photo to the blog. Sorry. You can link to your photos if you like. 🙂

      Like

      • Isaura Mashiko February 6, 2015 at 6:05 pm #

        Thank you.

        Like

  2. Deborah Pace February 5, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

    Deb, you know I how much I admire your creativity. You inspire me, but I just can’t seem to wrap my head around how many, many ideas you come up with. WOW!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 6, 2015 at 7:51 am #

      Ideas sometimes flow and sometimes they don’t. When they are flowing I try to make sure I am doing something or at least taking notes.

      Like

  3. lynnk50 February 12, 2015 at 12:25 am #

    Love your postcards! They are so creative and fun! Anyone receiving one of these postcards just has to feel special because of the love and care you put into making them! It shows through your work, when you enjoy what you are doing Enjoy seeing your work!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 12, 2015 at 7:43 am #

      how sweet of you to say

      Like

    • Isaura Mashiko February 12, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

      All your ideas are appreciated. It is so fun and ceative. I love what you did with the silk threads…

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
