Week 4 – 365 days of art

29 Jan

Week 4 of the 365 days of art challenge is now complete. I’m doing a postcard every day. Some days the postcard is pretty simple and other days it is more complex. It is all good. You don’t have to have tons of time available to be able to do a little bit of art every single day. I hope you are playing along with me for the challenge.

Here is week 4’s postcards. Enjoy. (Some of the shiny stuff doesn’t photograph very well.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you leave a comment, you may receive a postcard in the mail from me. I’m trying to send out some of them to connect with my readers. And of course, keeping some of them for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

10 Responses to “Week 4 – 365 days of art”

  1. Deborah Pace January 29, 2015 at 11:54 am #

    Deb, love your 365 days of art. You amaze me how you come up with all these ideas. I especially love you rust one. I’ve done a bit of rust dying on fabric, so that one speaks to me.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 29, 2015 at 5:18 pm #

      Thanks Deborah. I like the rust one a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Kristin January 30, 2015 at 5:31 am #

    Loved your postcards Deb!

    Like

  3. Chambers Carin January 30, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    ” It is all good….” This is something that you say that resonates with me….the attitude you project and the feelings it reinforces with each encounter with you…& Blue Twig… & participants in your groups and classes… & your instructors…..Thank you! for sharing you!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 30, 2015 at 9:58 am #

      Thanks Carin. You are such a sweetheart. And I’m so glad that what I am doing is meaningful for you. That’s all I want. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. Sonja Milojevic February 4, 2015 at 9:53 am #

    Wonderful! All of them! I especially love the one in rusty colors. Maybe your beautiful work will inspire me to start making something again. It’s been a while since I’ve done something artistic.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 4, 2015 at 12:38 pm #

      I hope you make art too. You do such beautiful work. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. lynnk50 February 12, 2015 at 3:09 am #

    It’s hard to pick a favorite! They are all wonderful and unique! Enjoy seeing how you mix layers and textures!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 12, 2015 at 7:45 am #

      generally I just make a big mess and work from that – ha ha

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
