Week 2 – 365 days of art

15 Jan

Week 2 went rather well considering I was traveling and quite busy at CHA. Of course, I packed some stuff to make postcards with (pens and markers, glue stick, scissors, stickers, paper), but I didn’t really need all that. After all, I was at CHA (Craft & Hobby Assoc market) with lots of make-n-takes and classes and samples of stuff. I really just needed to walk around and do some of the projects or improvise by cutting up the larger projects I did. Postcards don’t have to be complicated!

Here are the postcards from Week 2.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you leave me a comment, I might select you to receive one of the postcards in the mail from me. ๐Ÿ™‚

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

14 Responses to “Week 2 – 365 days of art”

  1. Robin Corman January 15, 2015 at 5:11 pm #

    I love seeing your postcards – what a good place to find ephemera to use on them. My favorite is the bird with the crown.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 15, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

      That was pretty popular on FB too. It was a stamp I used at one of the booths (sorry I don’t remember which booth it was).

      Like

  2. Cyndi Wetherell Pink January 15, 2015 at 6:38 pm #

    I am loving the postcard art that you are doing. Once my craft room is cleaned out of all the stuff I’m cleansing it of, I am going to try and do a technique page a day. I just don’t have space right now. You are so creative and it inspires me.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 15, 2015 at 6:55 pm #

      Thanks Cyndi. I am always amazed at the art you create! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. pbmendys January 15, 2015 at 7:50 pm #

    I love them all. Even used the one with the quote by Danny Kaye on my FB Timeline.

    Like

  4. kristin January 16, 2015 at 5:52 am #

    loved your postcards! and while you were at CHA?!….good job! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Sonja Milojevic January 16, 2015 at 8:36 am #

    The cards all look lovely,Deb!

    Like

  6. Candy Berry January 16, 2015 at 3:19 pm #

    Very nice postcards Deb! My fav is Make a Wish.

    Like

  7. lynnk50 February 12, 2015 at 3:05 am #

    Love the inspiration! The saying by Danny Kaye is my favorite, as I am named after him! Lol!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
