Book giveaway

10 Jan

I love giving away stuff whenever I can. And who doesn’t like getting free goodies? ย Today I am giving away a book to one lucky person.

I am at CHA (Craft & Hobby Assoc market) in Anaheim CA this week. Tons of activities, classes, new products, make-n-takes, and meeting new people and old friends. I met Beckah Krahula today and she was doing a book signing of her book “One Zentangle A Day”. (She has 2 new books that will be coming out in 2015 too.)

This book is one of the more popular books I sell in the shop. And of course, I already have my own copy of the book. So I told her I would be giving it away on my blog, so she autographed it specially for the blog winner.

One Zentangle a Day by Beckah Krahula

One Zentangle a Day by Beckah Krahula

All you have to do to win is leave a comment here on my blog as to why you want this book, and I will draw a winner next week sometime. I’d love it if you shared this on facebook or twitter or any of the other social media platforms.

Good luck!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

80 Responses to “Book giveaway”

  1. Juli Heintz January 10, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

    I’d love to have a zentangle book. It’d encourage me to tangle with my Zen more often. You are so lucky, Deb, to be interacting with all these artists at CHA! Juli H.

    Like

  2. Estelle Fleckenstein January 10, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    Shawn is really into Tangling and he would LOVE this book.

    Like

  3. iamrebelstardust (@imrebelstardust) January 10, 2015 at 7:50 pm #

    I seriously JUST started looking into zentangles last week. I had no idea about them before hand. I heard this book was great for people just starting one – like me! I would LOVE to win it as i start playing with tangles

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:09 am #

      It is a great beginner book. It works as a daily practice, with each lesson building on the one before.

      Like

  4. Pat Mathes Czt January 10, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

    I treasure my copy and have an advance order on the next one already placed. I would love a copy for my daughter-in-law who I am teaching mostly long distance. It would be very helpful for her to follow., it is the first book I ever bought for zentangle.

    Like

  5. Deborah Pace January 10, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

    Tell Beckah “Hi” from Deborah Pace (Las Vegas Zentangle)

    Like

  6. Rebecca Davidson Alexander January 10, 2015 at 7:57 pm #

    This looks so cool! I’d love the practice too!

    Like

  7. Jada Mazzillo January 10, 2015 at 8:05 pm #

    I would love to win this book! I am definitely looking for ways to keep myself motivated and in touch with my inner artist and this would be a great way to get on track. Thanks and can’t wait to hear how amped you are when you get back! Safe travels

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:10 am #

      The inspiration here is amazing – the trick is carrying it forward when I get home. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  8. Sherri Bristol January 10, 2015 at 8:12 pm #

    I do love to try new Zentangles. I think this book might supply the daily focus that I need to keep on going!

    Like

  9. lynne howard January 10, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

    I would love a chance at winning this. I’m always looking for new and encouraging books to help me in learning the wonderful art form. Right now I’m more a doodler.. thank you for this chance, lynne lynneh783@gmail.com

    Like

  10. April Lopez January 10, 2015 at 8:32 pm #

    I need all te help and motivation I can get. This should help.

    Like

  11. Robin corman January 10, 2015 at 8:35 pm #

    I am inspired by your daily art projects (inchies and postcards) and think zentangles would be something I could do daily.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:18 am #

      Yes you could Robin. Have you taken a class yet? That is really a good way to get started. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  12. lynnk50 January 10, 2015 at 8:45 pm #

    This looks like a fun Zentangle book. One I don’t have, too! Any one will enjoy this book, since Zentangling is such a fun way to relax, while being creative!

    Like

  13. Lynn January 10, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

    These look like a fun, relaxing and creative way to unwind. Besides I love to color, and Lynnita told me to come here to check out this book:)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:11 am #

      Thanks Lynnita. This is a good beginner book about Zentangle.

      Like

  14. Janine Barash January 10, 2015 at 10:05 pm #

    I have this book. Ots really good. Lots of information along with some really great tangles. Good luck and you will be really lucky to win this book.

    Like

  15. Charity Blaser January 10, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

    I would Love to win this book. My art goal this week is 15 minutes of Art each day. How perfect this book would be.

    Like

  16. cubbyholes January 10, 2015 at 11:12 pm #

    I’ve just started learning how to zentangle and am having a ball. It would be great to have a book to teach me more about this fun new addiction! Lol

    Like

  17. Robyn January 10, 2015 at 11:44 pm #

    There was a time I thought Zentangling was just doodling then I read an article on tangles and realized it was so much more. Now when I find myself with idle time I grab a pen and a piece of paper an go to work on a design. When people have commented they like a piece I’m working on, I mount it and frame it to present it as a gift. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:12 am #

      Yes, it is much more than doodling. How wonderful that you are giving your art away. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  18. Vicki Wright January 11, 2015 at 12:22 am #

    This book just might help to motivate me to get beyond my current block. Zentangling is a fairly non-threatening way to get me back into my studio to create.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:13 am #

      Yes it is. Very relaxing to do, with no pressure.

      Like

  19. Bethany January 11, 2015 at 12:27 am #

    Cause I Love to Tangle! โค

    Like

  20. creativespiritarts January 11, 2015 at 12:43 am #

    I’m a fellow CZT (8) and I’d love to use this in my art therapy groups at work (inpatient psychiatry). Would help provide ways to increase stress management skills for some of my more self-motivated patients.

    Like

  21. Isaura Mashiko January 11, 2015 at 5:07 am #

    I became a zentangle fan about three months ago…and I do really would like to learn some techniques. I always enjoy watching your work

    Like

  22. Venisa Gallegos January 11, 2015 at 5:46 am #

    Cool, cool, cool. I’ve actually started looking on pinterest for new zentangle ideas. It’d be great to have this book to inspire me!!

    Like

  23. kristin January 11, 2015 at 7:59 am #

    This book looks amazing! Wish I could go to CHA!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:14 am #

      This is a great book and yes, CHA is amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  24. Deb Combs January 11, 2015 at 8:38 am #

    I’d love to win this book…I came across it once and wanted it but had no cash on me that day or I would already have it.. huge fan of books related to art and would really love to add this to my collection…looks like a great resource book!

    Like

  25. Kate Phillips January 11, 2015 at 8:40 am #

    Great concept! I wasn’t aware of it until I read your blog posting. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  26. Chambers Carin January 11, 2015 at 8:56 am #

    My daughter in law lives in Mo.Where my youngest is a junior at William Jewel College. She has always had artistic talent and has impressed me with her innate skill at creating beautiful drawing…often just patterns but also wonderful cartoon like characters. I wish she was here because she would be having fun with me at Blue Twig…but sending her this book would be a fun way to reinforce her talent and make her smile…she has a beautiful smile…and she puts one on my son’s face all the time!

    Like

  27. Sherry Turner January 11, 2015 at 8:56 am #

    Everyone can use a new book “friend” to help them with their creative endeavors!

    Like

  28. Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 9:22 am #

    Lots of comments here for this book – I think I have responded to all of them now. I wonder how many more we will get? Obviously everyone really wants this book!

    Like

  29. Lori Nicholson January 11, 2015 at 10:42 am #

    For my art I could use a new angle.
    I think it’s a book on Zentangle.

    Like

  30. Clare Lloyd January 11, 2015 at 12:17 pm #

    I would love to win this book and get you to send it to a friend who is in hospital for long term treatment and it would keep her crafting hands busy.

    Like

  31. Donna Billingsley January 11, 2015 at 4:25 pm #

    Deb, how nice of YOU! I really need to be inspired and get back into zentangle. I could use the relaxation. Thank you so much for thinking of all of us.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 11, 2015 at 6:50 pm #

      Thanks. Good luck! I wish I had a book for everybody, but alas I only have one to give away.

      Like

  32. sue Jacobs January 11, 2015 at 7:05 pm #

    I love my copy but would love a copy for my sister.

    Like

  33. Patty Mendys January 11, 2015 at 8:40 pm #

    I would love to win the Zentangle book. I love your website and shop and wished I lived in Colorado Springs to come to your fun classes and SHOP.

    Like

  34. Laura West January 12, 2015 at 9:41 am #

    I’d love to win because I’ve been really wanting to try this! It looks amazing, and what better way to start than to get a wonderful book to add to my mini craft library? Thank you so very much for the chance to win!

    Like

  35. kim6erly January 12, 2015 at 10:56 pm #

    I use books and ideas like this to force me into my creative zone. Sometimes I get too busy and/or tired to be artsy. Good books and ideas help jump start my motivation and my own creativeness.

    Like

  36. dariawilber January 13, 2015 at 8:28 am #

    What a great way to stay in touch with drawing! Have a great time at the CHA!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 14, 2015 at 8:01 am #

      Zentangle is more than just drawing, so this book helps walk you through the process. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  37. Debbie Avery January 14, 2015 at 2:04 pm #

    Hope you’re having fun Deb! I’d love to win the zen tangle book!

    Like

  38. marianne flenniken January 15, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    I would enjoy having this book because sometimes there is only time for one zentangle a day . . . and a dose of art a day keeps the sun shining!

    Like

  39. curiousdaisies January 15, 2015 at 9:46 am #

    I’d like to win this because who wouldn’t? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  40. Sonja Milojevic January 16, 2015 at 8:40 am #

    You are always so generous! I would love to be able to practise,especially because there are no books like these here in the stores. Thanks for the chance! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  41. Deb Prewitt January 24, 2015 at 10:58 am #

    Thanks so much to everyone for commenting. I appreciate it. The winner (I use random.org to select winners) is April Lopez. YAY April.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
