Week 52 – 365 days of art

31 Dec

Woo hoo! We made it through the entire 365 days of art challenge! An amazing year doing this challenge. Here is the last week of my inchies and twinchies and tweenchies for you (with one extra for the week to account for day 365). Enjoy.

And a sketch too (from sketch group this month). I’m on a roll this week!

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I so enjoyed this challenge. For the most part it was easy for me to do. A few tough days when I was super busy or traveling, but I was able to get the little bits done. I did struggle with the sketching part – probably because it takes more time for me to do.

I’m looking forward to 2015 and a new challenge. Tomorrow starts the new postcard challenge, so I will be posting those starting next week. Are you going to join me?

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

4 Responses to “Week 52 – 365 days of art”

  1. joyofartstudio December 31, 2014 at 10:35 am #

    Deb,looking forward to 2015 with your new project and all the yummy things you have planned count me in. blessings for the new year, I hope to participate even more in the new year. Joy

    Like

  2. lynnk50 January 1, 2015 at 7:40 pm #

    Whoo-hoo!! I’m looking forward to seeing how you put all your inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies together in frames or journals or whatever you decide. Nice still life! I’ve enjoyed your sketches, too. I finished all the dragon exercises this week! http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2015/01/week-52-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Deb, I’ve really enjoyed the challenge this year. It was fun and a wonderful learning experience. I am going to continue doing a weekly challenge. I have a couple ideas in mind and just need to decide within another day or two at most, which one I think is a better fit for me. Will post when I decide. Thank you for your encouragement!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 2, 2015 at 7:48 am #

      Glad you are joining me again this year. I thought it was a great challenge. And I’m looking forward to doing it again. I hope we can encourage more people to join us.

      I haven’t yet framed the inchies and twinchies. But I promise to post when I do. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
