Week 51 – 365 days of Art

23 Dec

Woo hoo! We are nearly done with the year. I hope you have enjoyed the challenge as much as I have.

I like how each week the inchies and twinches and tweenchies seem to generate their own theme. I swear I don’t plan them or even look at the ones I have already done to make them match. It just happens more often than not.

I even did a little sketch this week, which also followed the general theme of the week.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

One more week of the 365 days of art challenge. How exciting!

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

6 Responses to “Week 51 – 365 days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic December 24, 2014 at 9:17 am #

    I love the colors! Everything looks lovely! Happy holidays Deb! Have a wonderful and successful year! xx!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 24, 2014 at 9:54 am #

      Thanks Sonja. Peace and Joy to you as well. 🙂

      Like

  2. lynnk50 December 27, 2014 at 8:04 pm #

    I enjoy your work! Always uplifting! Your sketch is perfect for the holidays!! I’m running late again with the holidays! They are really challenging me to make time for sketching! I finally finished and have my dragon sketch posted. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/12/week-51-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Happy Holidays, Deb!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 28, 2014 at 8:11 am #

      The holidays are always a challenging time. But glad you were able to get your sketch done.

      Like

      • joyofartstudio December 29, 2014 at 3:51 pm #

        Deb I like the idea of doing mini art with a variety of techniques and maybe doing it as a journal what do you think? May you all have a blessed new year. Joy

        Like

        • Deb Prewitt December 29, 2014 at 5:03 pm #

          Sounds like a good idea to me. Anything works. I like to be sure it is something that I know I am going to be able to do.

          Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
