Week 50 – 365 days of art

16 Dec

Week 50! Wow. We are almost finished with the year. It really seemed to go by quickly for me. I am really glad I did this challenge and I’m planning on doing it again in 2015.

Here are this weeks little bits of art.

 

Sorry, no sketch again this week. I guess I wasn’t as committed to doing the sketch every week as I should have been.

How did your week go?

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

6 Responses to “Week 50 – 365 days of art”

  1. nuvofelt December 16, 2014 at 2:49 pm #

    It’s so rewarding keeping to a challenge like this. I’m almost there too and planning on continuing into 2015. It really boosts creativity.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 16, 2014 at 6:58 pm #

      I agree. Even though I did just a little bit every day, at least it was every single day. I’m looking forward to 2015.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic December 17, 2014 at 4:15 am #

    Love it all! Did you come up with the idea for displaying them? I always think about that when I see your inchies and twinchies. 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 17, 2014 at 7:47 am #

      I’m looking for frames to put them in. I just haven’t had much time to do that and find the ones that I really like.

      Like

  3. lynnk50 December 20, 2014 at 11:07 pm #

    Great inspiration again! The Mermaid Mall is adorable! You’ve spent a lot of time overall creating these little works of art – they need the right frames to show them off, so take your time finding the perfect frames. Maybe put an inchie or 2 on the frames!

    I’m home and trying to catch up with sketching – actually catch up isn’t the right word. Just starting where I left off. I’m late posting this week, but did get my next dragon sketch posted finally today! http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/12/week-50-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Glad to see you’re continuing next year! I want to continue with my weekly sketching. Would also like to do more Zentangles this next year. I haven’t been doing much of these lately – I like the spontaneity of them and seeing how they turn out and they are just very relaxing.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 21, 2014 at 9:06 am #

      I’m planning on what I want to do for 2015. So many options – so little time. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
