Week 46 – 365 days of art

18 Nov

We are getting closer and closer to the end of the year. I’ve enjoyed this 365 days of art project. I seem better able to do the daily inchies and twinchies than I am doing the weekly sketches. Ha Ha

It looks like I’m spending more time on the twinchie size lately. I wonder what that means? But still enjoying the process and creating these little bits. Now I am trying to think about how to best frame them. Do I want them to be chronological? Perhaps by size? Or color themed? Hmmm……what do you think?

Here is my start of a sketch for this week. I just used all my various blue colored pencils to make little stars and then blended over them all with the PanPastels. I like the effect. I had intended to come back in with some pen and ink drawing, but never got around to it. Sigh.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I know you are enjoying your own process and working/playing through the 365 days of art challenge. I wonder who will continue on with the challenge in 2015?

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

2 Responses to “Week 46 – 365 days of art”

  1. lynnk50 November 21, 2014 at 10:51 pm #

    It’s so fun to see what you create with your inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies each week! I really like the tree!!! I like the start of your sketch. I love most anything with stars! I didn’t get a sketch done this week, either. I was busy getting one of the quilts done for our guild challenge. Both were suppose to be done by Wed! Only finished one so far! I posted my quilt for my weekly sketch. Since it is a wholecloth (actually 2 pieces of cloth) hand-painted quilt, figured it should count!! Now working on 2nd quilt – it’s also a wholecloth hand-painted quilt! It’ll be late, but hopefully in time for show! Lol! Here’s my post: http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/11/week-46-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 22, 2014 at 7:41 am #

      wholecloth quilts are a lot of work, so yes those should count for something. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
