Day 80 of 100 days to 100%

17 Nov

 

When you work in 10-day increments, 100 days goes by really quickly! I can’t believe it is already day 80 of my 2nd 100 days to 100%.

I am really enjoying the daily Zentangle® practice. Some days I work on several different ones, and have finished up some that were started and left lying around. I’ve also been doing some on different sizes and types of paper and adding color sometimes. Just mixing it up to have fun with it. I hope you are having fun with your own 100 days to 100% challenge.

 

If you miss a day or two, don’t worry about it. Just get back on track and keep going. Sometimes life gets in the way, and that is OK. Remember, we are having fun doing this!

#100daysto100percent

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

Visit the website classes section if you are interested in taking an Intro to Zentangle class.

 

4 Responses to “Day 80 of 100 days to 100%”

  1. Patricia LaCroix November 17, 2014 at 7:46 pm #

    Nice work Deb. 100 is such a giant and daunting number. I try not to feel overwhelmed in those kinds of challenges by refusing to number my days lol Of course, that means I have to keep count some other way ;)) Kudos on getting to 80 already!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 18, 2014 at 7:53 am #

      I understand how the number can be intimidating, but those 100 days are going to pass anyway. We might as well make use of them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lynnk50 November 21, 2014 at 10:56 pm #

    The Zentangles are fun! I’m enjoying seeing them as you do them on facebook page, but it’s neat to see them all together on your blog! Right now, I’d find 100 days challenge a bit daunting, too, since we’ve started babysitting the grandchildren. I love them and they are such fun, but exhausting! Starting to get more use to it and actually getting something done occasionally while they are here. I used to be such an organized person and could juggle so many things! Aging!! Lol!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 22, 2014 at 7:43 am #

      Having little kids around is one of those things that we have to relearn again. We forget how much work they were, and of course how much younger we were the first go round. You should just enjoy having them with you for now.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
