Week 44 – 365 days of art

4 Nov

 

Week 44 of the 365 days of art challenge. I can’t believe that we are so close to the end of the year!

Here are this week’s little bits and pieces – my inchies and twinchies and tweenchies. It looks like I mostly did twinchies this week.

Sorry there isn’t a sketch this week. I did some contour line drawing but that isn’t really sketching, it is mostly just an exercise to loosen you up so you can sketch, but I didn’t get that far. 😦

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

6 Responses to “Week 44 – 365 days of art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic November 5, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    Great work Deb. I like this week’s style of tweenchies. I like how every week there is a different vibe. 🙂

    Like

  2. lynnk50 November 5, 2014 at 9:12 pm #

    I like all the layered effects you did for your twinchies this week. Gives them a lot of depth and/or texture. I’m sorry you didn’t finish a sketch – I like seeing all the different tools for sketching that you try, as well as the variety of what you sketch. I finished my last dragon hatchling exercise this week. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/11/week-44-of-365-days-of-art-challenge_5.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2014 at 7:22 am #

      thanks. I just had a busy week and the sketching seems to fall by the wayside before the rest of it does.

      Like

  3. nuvofelt November 9, 2014 at 8:03 am #

    Have come across your blog via Quinn Creative. You mention Brusho. We stock them in our shop – if you would like details of how to get hold of them feel free to contact me.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
