Design Team Introductions

30 Oct

I’m excited to announce my new Design Team. These wonderful, talented women are going to be working on tutorials and projects and ideas for Blue Twig Studio over the next 6 months. Each of them brings their own creative and passionate energy to the mix and I’m looking forward to seeing what they do. I urge you to visit their blogs (which are listed next to their names below) and support them too.

Here are the Design Team bios, in no particular order. I just want you to get to know them a little bit better and then watch for their tutorials and projects in the upcoming months.

 

 

Deborah Pace –  http://dpavcreations.blogspot.com/

Deborah Pace

Deborah A. Pacé is an award winning Multi/Mixed Media Artist and Workshop Instructor. She is a Certified Zentangle Teacher and Sulky Instructor. Deborah has been published in “ZenDoodles: Tons of Tangles” published by Northlight Books. She started in Fashion at the age of 12 and from there her interests and talents grew. She is not only a quilt artist & designer, but a fiber artist as well. Along with quilting, Deborah makes and sells jewelry and paper art. She is currently working on designing a Tangle Pattern Market Bag for sale in the near future. Her interests are always growing and she is always working and experimenting on new designs and learning new techniques. Deborah is a member of Toastmasters, Quilt Visions, WAC (Wearable Arts Connection), and volunteers at Steven’s Hope for Children.

Lynnita Knoch – http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/

Lynnita Knoch

 Lynnita Knoch, PhD, artist and quilter.

Currently a resident of Chandler, AZ, I enjoy being creative by doodling, painting, quilting and reading. Creativity is my therapy, while reading opens up many exciting worlds. Creativity started young, with both my grandmothers teaching me sewing and needle arts, while my mother encouraged drawing. I received ribbons at high school art fairs.  Clothing design kept me busy into my mid-thirties.  After reading Betty Edward’s Drawing on the Right-Side of the Brain, inspired to draw and paint, I joined an oil and colored pencil group, led by Leonard Baer, a retired illustrator. We exhibited our work at several venues around the Phoenix-metro area, where I was able to sell my artwork and receive commissions.  Motivated by everyday experiences and nature to explore different mediums and various methods, my repertoire has expanded, which currently involves colored pencil, watercolor, acrylic, mixed-media, pen and ink, fibers and art quilts.  Initially, thinking to enhance my quilting, I soon found Zentangles to be a fun, relaxing process for drawing exciting works of art.

My main goal is to create works of art that give me pleasure and to continue to sell, publish, and exhibit my work, as well as, teach others. However, having someone else be inspired by my artwork and sharing the joy creativity brings me would be the ultimate! Meanwhile, life continues on a path of creative discovery.

I’ve had four pieces of artwork published in Zen Doodles: Tons of Tangles edited by NorthLight, September 2013, with five more pieces being published in Zen Doodles: Oodles of Doodles edited by NorthLight, December 2014, where I am also a spotlight artist. I also hold a couple of patents and published several articles in engineering journals and presentations at conferences from when I worked in the semiconductor field.

 

I live with my wonderful husband, two ornery Jack Russell terriers, a huge aquarium of South African cichlids, and my husband’s reptiles. We have 3 grown children, two grandsons, two granddaughters, and a granddaughter excited to join us in Feb 2015.

Joy Hellman – https://joyscreativespace.wordpress.com/

Joy Hellman

Joy Hellman is a multimedia artist which means she works or plays with anything and everything creative. Currently she is exploring the beauty of Styrofoam and the alchemy of transforming “green” material into beautiful art which people wear. She is also starting back on creating her pipe cleaner art dolls and getting them ready for the holidays. People love her blessing and Heirloom angels, Fantasy Fairies, and now her Itsy Bitsys .

 Joy also teaches art to children and adults and facilitates women’s creativity mixed media workshops and face book groups as well as online classes, art videos, and affirmation audio. As a creative coach, she also loves working with other inspiring dreamers to create their creative vision. Along with all that Joy Hellman loves to create and is inspired by life around her. She says ‘Creativity is my passion and it is what keeps me young at heart… Creativity is my  joy.’

Kristin Peterson – http://alteredstatesstudio.blogspot.com/

Kristin Peterson

My name is Kristin Peterson. I live in the midwest in a small rural town with my husband and kids. I am a third generation artist who prefers the abstract and mixed media. My usual medium is acrylic paints, however, I have been known to work in watercolor and some pastels. Sewing on anything, including paper, is also a passion. I love vintage books and enjoy working the papers into my art work. I have been on a variety of design teams and have multiple publications with one of my most recent, being featured on the cover of Cloth Paper Scissors as well as having my cards and technique featured in the magazine.

 

 

 

Stay tuned for posts from each of these lovely ladies in the near future. I know I am looking forward to getting to know them better and see their amazing work here at Blue Twig Studio.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

13 Responses to “Design Team Introductions”

  1. Marilyn J. Patton October 30, 2014 at 2:16 pm #

    Awesome Deb! I look forward to seeing these offerings. I have been painting with oils and will start exhibiting this next month! We have a few people here in Tasmania working on a 30 minute a day drawing challenge and that has been a good thing for everyone especially the check ins. Zentangles are great for that especially if I have been painting that day as well.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 30, 2014 at 3:22 pm #

      Zentangle is perfect for an every day drawing challenge. I’ve been doing my own 100 day challenge with Zentangle and I love it.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic October 31, 2014 at 4:35 am #

    Congratulations to all! 🙂 I am looking forward to see what your team creates!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 31, 2014 at 7:43 am #

      It should be amazing!

      Like

    • joyofartstudio November 1, 2014 at 4:53 am #

      Hello Sonja we go way back and great to hear from you again and that you are here too. Joy

      Like

  3. joyofartstudio October 31, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Love being here and a part of this amazing creative team and looking forward to meeting everyone I have joined your blogs and hope to also keep up with all that you do through that as well as Blue Twig Studios… We are all so unique as creative and I can not wait to see what we al do with the yummy products that Deb sends us. Joy

    http://joyofcreating22.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2013-11-17T12:15:00-08:00&max-results=20&start=11&by-date=false

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 31, 2014 at 1:31 pm #

      That is part of the fun for me Joy. Seeing how everyone uses the different products to create their own unique and personal art. I’m glad to have you as part of the team. 🙂

      Like

      • joyofartstudio October 31, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

        Thanks Deb I am happy that I am doing this and look forward to meeting the others on the team.

        Like

  4. Cass Mullane October 31, 2014 at 1:00 pm #

    AWESOME team, well done!

    Like

  5. lynnk50 November 1, 2014 at 2:12 pm #

    Hi, Joy.It’s nice to meet you. I’m also looking forward to meeting everyone. I’m honored to be part of the design team. I think this will challenge me to grow more as an artist. I’m still finding my voice, but have some very definite ideas of the direction I want to head. Part of my problem is I’m interested in so many things. I would love to do it all, but I know I need to narrow my focus to what excites me the most and not spread myself so thin. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 1, 2014 at 2:54 pm #

      Narrowing the focus – that is always a problem for me too. I love trying everything!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tea lights and a Postcard | Blue Twig Studio - November 3, 2014

    […] name is Lynnita Knoch, a member of Deb Prewitt’s Design Team for her shop, Blue Twig Studio.  I feel very honored that Deb chose me. (I am happy to have you […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
