Week 43 – 365 days of Art Challenge

28 Oct

Week 43 – WOW! How are you doing with your challenge? Are you still following through? Have you had some setbacks? It is OK if you have. Just keep going forward.

Here is this week’s little bits – inchies and twinchies and tweenchies. People always ask how big (or little) these are. Even though it says right in the name, it seems hard to believe. The inchies are one inch squares (about the size of a quarter). The twinchies seem downright huge after working on an inchie and they are two inch squares. The tweenchies are in between. A one inch by two inch rectangle. The whole years worth fits into a small ziploc baggie. Little bits. 🙂

Here is my sketch for the week. I was just playing with using markers instead of pencils. Like drawing comic books.  It was kind of fun to do.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Please share your challenge too. See you next week.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

6 Responses to “Week 43 – 365 days of Art Challenge”

  1. Sonja Milojevic October 28, 2014 at 11:50 am #

    Again, great job Deb! 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you will do with your collection at the end of the year. I’va said that before, but I am really impatient to see! 🙂 Sorry about not sending my ATCs this month, there have been too many things that needed my attention and I just didn’t have the time to make them.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 28, 2014 at 6:52 pm #

      No worries Sonja. Maybe you can get to next month’s theme. November theme is “Give Thanks” and December theme is “Winter wonderland”. 🙂

      Like

  2. lynnk50 November 1, 2014 at 2:22 pm #

    I always draw inspiration from your daily inchies. The one with the birds really speaks to me. I love watching birds and use to raise finches and canaries. Now we have chickens. They are so entertaining! The sketch is wonderful. I love the use of markers – it’s so vivid. Makes me want to start working on portraits again. First, I want to finish the book on dragon studies! I managed to finish one dragon hatchling this week. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/10/week-43-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 1, 2014 at 2:56 pm #

      I love seeing your dragon sketches. You have done a great job with them.

      The markers are fun and I’d like to learn more about how to use them well. I’d love to get a manga or anime teacher in here at the shop.

      Like

      • lynnk50 November 3, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

        That would be great. I’ve looked at books on manga, but not sure it’s a directions I want to head, so have never tried it. I enjoy doing portraits (have done them in colored pencil and oils). I’ve only used the markers for art journaling, but it would be fun to try them with portraits!

        Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
