Day 60 of 100 Days to 100%

28 Oct

Another 10 days have just flew by. See, 100 days isn’t that long and it isn’t that hard to do. I hope you are busy making strides with your own 100 day challenge.

I believe in the benefits of practicing Zentangle®. It is relaxing, de-stressing, calming, meditative, and creative. Seems perfect to me. I completed my 10 tangled pieces as well as a couple extras, as I was doing the names of my kids. So bonus Zentangle time this week.

I do appreciate that you can mix and match the patterns over and over again and never repeat yourself. I also love that you can create variations on the patterns so that they seem new and refreshing. You can work large or small, detailed or simple, colored or black and white. There really is no end to the possibilities.

I am a CZT – certified Zentangle teacher and teach classes in my shop. I can do group classes or private classes. I can also make arrangements to come to you and teach. I encourage everyone to take the Basics class to help you understand the principles behind Zentangle. Then you can just take off with it and go in whatever direction you choose.

My next Intro to Zentangle Basics classes are Nov 19th at 10am or Dec 6th at noon.

#100daysto100percent

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

2 Responses to “Day 60 of 100 Days to 100%”

  1. lynnk50 November 1, 2014 at 2:16 pm #

    I’m enjoying seeing your daily Zentangles. I love how the designs can be so simple, but create such a work of beauty. The partial Zendala and the Hollibaugh over the circles are my favorites for this group. Great work!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 1, 2014 at 2:54 pm #

      Thank you. It is always amazing to me that I can do something similar over and over and they always turn out different. It is one of my favorite things about Zentangle.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
