Week 41 and 42 – 365 days of Art

21 Oct

My computer and camera are still not playing nicely together, but I think I can access my photos now. So I will catch up on a couple weeks of the 365 days of art challenge. Weeks 41 and 42 are now done!

Lots of inchies and twinchies and tweenchies. I always have fun with these. Trying new ideas, using up bits and pieces of leftover projects, combining stuff. So here are 2 weeks worth of little bits.

I didn’t do so well with sketching though. Only managed to play around with one sketch. And it isn’t really a sketch. More just random doodling using some chalk pencils I have.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I’d love to hear about your own 365 days of art challenge.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

6 Responses to “Week 41 and 42 – 365 days of Art”

  1. rlegge@centurylink.net October 21, 2014 at 12:45 pm #

    Love the big sunflower!!! Rose

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic October 22, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

    So much loveliness! Looove it all!

    Like

  3. lynnk50 October 22, 2014 at 9:59 pm #

    More exciting inspiration!! Interesting sketch! Love how the blue looks like a shadow of the red, but it’s not an exact shadow! Makes you want to keep studying it! I cheated this week and posted a couple dragon sketches I did a few weeks ago. Lol!! http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/10/week-42-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 23, 2014 at 7:38 am #

      I was having fun with the chalk pencils because they have nice color but they smudge really well. Glad you are still doing your sketches too, and sometimes we don’t get everything done that we want to and we should not beat ourselves up about it.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
