Day 50 – 100 days to 100%

21 Oct

As you know, my computer and camera have been having issues getting along. They still aren’t playing well together, but at least I can get to my photos now. So the Day 50 post is a couple days late, but better late than never, right?

I have been doing the daily Zentangle®, although a couple of days I did use tangles that were already started or already finished. But they are all tangles I have done, just maybe not completely on that particular day. As you can see from the photos, some are big, some are small, some are colored, some are more complex, and others are quite basic.

Zentangle allows you to adjust what you are creating depending on your time and your materials. I really like that. And since there are NO mistakes in Zentangle, everything you do is just exactly what you were supposed to do. 🙂

I hope you enjoy seeing these and I hope you are busy with your own 100 days to 100% challenge.

#100daysto100percent

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Day 50 – 100 days to 100%”

  1. Sonja Milojevic October 22, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

    I love your zentangles! But how do you get all those beautiful things done in one week!? I seem to struggle lately. I even might not be able to finish my ATCs for this month! 😦 I admire your determination!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 22, 2014 at 3:31 pm #

      Part of why I do these public challenges is because then I am more accountable for getting everything done. Otherwise I might not get nearly as much done. And with the Zentangles, I can make the complexity fit the amount of time I have available.

      Like

  2. lynnk50 October 22, 2014 at 10:05 pm #

    Your zendalas are my favorites! But all of them are great! I find tangling such a relaxing artform! You can go for a clean, simple design, or a complex, involved piece of art! Whatever works for that moment in time! It’s so freeing! I think that’s why I enjoy Zentangling so much.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 23, 2014 at 7:39 am #

      I agree. You can do it anywhere with very limited supplies. You can spend a lot of time or a little bit of time on it and it is still wonderful. It is very relaxing and calming and enjoyable.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
