Day 40 – 100 days to 100%

8 Oct

We are at Day 40 of our Round 2 of 100 days to 100% challenge. My how the time does fly. 🙂

We often try to make changes in bunches. We get the urge to ‘fix’ something or ‘be better’ at something and that leads to one other thing that we ‘should’ do and that leads to something else, and on and on and on. We think we need to do it all at once, which creates overwhelm.  I’m saying that we don’t have to do it that way.

There is always going to be something you want to change or something new to try. Life is a process, and we have to remember that. Even in this instant gratification world we live in now, some things take time to do. And much as we would like to believe it, everything doesn’t get done at once. So give yourself a break now and then. (and yes I know I need to practice what I preach)

Choose your challenges. Choose your journey. And make the most of what you choose to do. As each little bit starts to fall into place, the rest will soon follow. Each new challenge gets easier to do because you have laid the groundwork (just like making art!).

 

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

 

This round of 100 days to 100% I have been focusing on doing a Zentangle® bit of art every day. I love doing it and am happy I chose something that was important to me, but also easy for me to do. If I only have 10 minutes I can do something small and simple. If I have a couple of hours I can do something more complicated and detailed. Perfect.  It reminds me of why I love being an artist and being in the creative business. Doing something artistic every single day is good for my well-being (and I am sure it is good for yours too).

 

Enjoy your own challenge.

#100daysto100percent

~deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

2 Responses to “Day 40 – 100 days to 100%”

  1. lynnk50 October 9, 2014 at 10:02 pm #

    Your comments are SO true. It’s easy to fall into the overwhelming “I have to do everything NOW” frame of mind, instead of dividing things into manageable chunks. I use to organize everything into its steps when I was working. I’m not sure why I find it harder to do that now and easier to be overwhelmed feeling that everything needs to be done at once! Lol!

    I enjoy seeing your Zentangles. I love doing them – they are so relaxing and put me in the “one step at a time” mind-frame. I need to let that spill over into other areas of my life!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 10, 2014 at 7:29 am #

      We all do that at times, so we just need to pause and breathe and take things one at a time. You are right, that is how Zentangle helps. It slows me down and allows me to do just that one thing and realize that is how everything should be. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
