week 39 – 365 days of art

30 Sep

Week 39 of the 365 days of art challenge is done. Are you keeping up with me? Are you still having fun?

Some days I do feel like I have no ideas at all and some days I have no supplies handy. But I still do get my daily inchies and twinchies and tweenchies done. A lot of times I do feel like I am repeating something I already did. 🙂

Here are this weeks little bits and pieces.

My sketch this week was from a photo of a pelican in flight.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

See you next week!

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “week 39 – 365 days of art”

  1. lynnk50 October 1, 2014 at 6:25 pm #

    I’m inspired by your weekly inchies and twinchies! It’s fun to see what you come up with each week! I like the way the yarn adds dimension and makes that inchie look like a small landscape. Your pelican is great! You’ve captured how ungainly they look when they are preparing to land on water. I did my next dragon studies. – http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/10/week-39-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html.
    I’m still having fun with the weekly sketch. I can’t believe the year is 3/4 over! This challenge is definitely an encouragement to me! So glad I saw it! Thanks!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 1, 2014 at 7:02 pm #

      You are so sweet! I’m glad you found me too. And I’ve enjoyed your weekly sketches too. The dragons are very cool.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic October 6, 2014 at 4:59 am #

    I don’t think you are repeating at all! Every inchie or twinchie you make is unique. And all beautiful,

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
