Week 37 – 365 days of Art

16 Sep

Week 37. Wow. We have come a long way!

Here are this week’s inchies, twinchies, tweenchies. As always, some are fairly basic – usually because I don’t have much time or the best supplies at hand. Some are more complex and those are usually the better ones. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

For my sketch this week I used a black and white photo from a magazine. It was a swampy watery photo with the reflections of the trees/brush into the water, which I tried to capture as best I could.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

How was your weekly challenge? Please share.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Week 37 – 365 days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic September 17, 2014 at 11:27 am #

    Oohh, the thread and paper combined! One of my favorite things! ๐Ÿ™‚ Everything looks great Deb! Your imagination has no limits!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 17, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

      I love paper and thread too, but always forget to do it.

      Like

  2. lynnk50 September 17, 2014 at 5:10 pm #

    Your work is always inspiring. The little bird that says “Fly” makes me think if a little bird can fly, than so can we! Your sketch reminds me of a swamp where my husband and I canoed years ago in Florida (or was it Georgia?). I finished coloring my dragon sketch I started last week! Yay! http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/09/week-37-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 17, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

      Thank you so much for your kind words and for always commenting. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
