join my Design Team!

14 Sep

I experimented with a Design Team last year and learned  a lot about what I wanted and didn’t want to do. I had fully intended to keep going with the Design Team once the shop moved out of my basement and into the brick and mortar location, but time got away from me to get it organized.

Now I am ready to put together another Design Team for the shop. If you are interested, please let me know right away.  The sooner I can gather my list of potential artists, the sooner we can get started.

Here are some general guidelines about what is expected. Once you have let me know you are interested, we will get together and go over more details. You do not have to be local to do this, even though that makes it somewhat easier on my end. 🙂

 

1.  6 month commitment

2.  monthly guest blog posts here

3.  monthly samples and tutorials

4.  participation in all store/blog challenges or contests

5.  teach at least once if at all possible (I realize schedules don’t always fit)

6. comment, share, engage on all social media platforms

 

If you are interested, leave a comment below or send me an email at dlprewitt@hotmail.com. 🙂

 

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

8 Responses to “join my Design Team!”

  1. kristin September 14, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    Hi Deb- I am interested…wondering about more details if possible. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Deborah Pace September 16, 2014 at 2:22 pm #

    Hi Deb, I live in California, so do not know if this would work out, let me know. I am a CZT (Certified Zentangle Teacher). My artwork has been published in “ZenDoodles: Tons of Tangles” and will be in another book coming out in December “ZenDoodles: Oodles of Doodles”. I am also a mixed media and fiber artist. You can view some of my work on my blog: http://dpavcreations.blogspot.com/ Let me know if you think I can be one of your design members. If not, I hope you end up with a great group of designers. Thank you, Deborah Pace

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 17, 2014 at 7:30 am #

      Hi Deborah, I will look at you as a possibility too. I will be sending more info out to everyone who is interested so you understand better what I want. Thanks for your interest. 🙂

      Like

  3. lynnk50 September 17, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

    Hi, Deb. I am interested depending on what all it involves. I have artwork published in “ZenDoodles: Tons of Tangles” and in the upcoming book, “ZenDoodles: Oodles of Doodles”. I am a focus artist for the “ZenDoodles: Oodles of Doodles” book, although I’m not a CZT. I love to draw and paint (as you’ve seen on my blog for the 365 Days of Art Challenge weekly sketch). I do some mixed-media. I’m also an art quilter. I do live in AZ, so I don’t know if that will work for you. I can email you more information and my teaching experience.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 17, 2014 at 9:12 pm #

      I’ll add you to the list. I’ll be sending out more info next week after I get back from the show I’m doing this week 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
