Week 36 – 365 days of Art

9 Sep

Week 36 of the 365 Days of Art challenge is finished. How are you doing with your challenge? Are you still doing it? Have you missed some days? Have you given up?

It’s OK to miss some days or feel like you need a break. But jump back in as soon as you can. If you don’t push yourself to do it, nobody else will either. The thing about doing a challenge is that it IS sometimes hard to do – but that is WHY we are doing it. Right?

Here are my tiny bits for this week. You can see that one of the twinchies isn’t quite twinchie sized, but that’s OK. 🙂  Sometimes the art is pretty simple and basic because I don’t have time or I don’t have ideas for something to do. But I always do something.

Here is my sketch for the week. I was sitting in my living room and realized the painting on the wall is kind of set up like a Portal and I have a Portals project coming up due soon, so I thought I would sketch part of the painting to see if I liked it or not.  I took some liberties with the design of course, so it doesn’t really look like the painting on the wall.  I used pencil and pen and some watercolor pencils too. I think I rushed it a bit, but I like the idea of it.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Thanks for always visiting the blog and checking out what I am doing. I encourage you to share your own journey too.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, Co 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Week 36 – 365 days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic September 10, 2014 at 3:59 am #

    I really love these inchies and twinchies! They are so colorful and happy looking! And the sketch is great too!

    Like

  2. lynnk50 September 13, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    I love all the bright colors you used this week. I love the trees in your sketch. But I”m partial to trees! I got back to doing some a dragon sketch this week. It’s not quite finished, but I posted what I have done. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/09/week-36-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 13, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

      Thanks. I love trees too. Anything with trees makes me happy. Thus my shop name and logo. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
