Day 10 – Round 2 – 100 Days to 100%

8 Sep

So the first 10 days of Round 2 of 100 days to 100% are in the books. Of course, the first 10 days are the easiest to do. 🙂

images

I enjoyed doing the Zentangle® art every day. Some are on traditional Zentangle tiles, while some are on regular paper and some are on coasters. I like mixing them up and I will continue to do my tangling on various types of papers and surfaces. I’ll probably add in some color too. I figure any kind of Zentangle inspired art will serve for this challenge.  Here are the first 10 days of ZIA.

And one Zentangle a day is doable and really quite relaxing for me. I enjoy it a lot, and I’m glad I’ve gotten the daily practice going again. If you are interested in learning more about Zentangle, you can visit the Zentangle website. If you would like to take a class, I am available to teach. I host regular classes at my shop (the next class is Sept 30th), but am also available for private classes. You can purchase Zentangle supplies here.

Are you joining me on this 2nd round of 100 days to 100% challenge? What are you doing? I’d love to hear your comments.

#100daysto100%

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

4 Responses to “Day 10 – Round 2 – 100 Days to 100%”

  1. Lynnita Knoch September 9, 2014 at 11:01 am #

    I love the Zentangles. I would love to do a daily Zentangle or ZIA, but right now the weekly sketch is all I can commit to. Life is too hectic at the moment – with a couple of quilt commissions, 3 quilt challenges, watching grandchildren, and a grandchild on the way that is going to be special with chromosomal issues and a heart defect. Maybe next year! In the meantime, I’ll enjoy the inspiration from your work.

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic September 10, 2014 at 4:07 am #

    You are a queen of zentangles! I looove them!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
