Round 2 of 100 days to 100%

30 Aug

As you know, I recently finished my 100 days to 100% challenge. Now I am ready for round 2 of the challenge. Are you with me?

images

The first time around I really had a more generalized plan for the 100 days. I wanted to take better care of myself. That included more exercise, better eating habits, more time for me, and self-reflection. It was a good 100 days, but this time around I really wanted to create a more focused plan.

The last few days I have been thinking about what I could do. Should I spend more time on one aspect of what I did in round 1? Should I find something completely new? Should it be health related, art related, work related, or what? So many options to choose from!

In the end I kept being drawn to the creative side of things. Since I am already doing my daily inchies and twinchies for the 365 days of art challenge, I wanted something that would be different from that. After all, I am already doing those every day. I needed something new, but something doable with my schedule.

I finally decided I would do a daily Zentangle®. I used to do these every day, but have found that lately I haven’t been doing them as often. Of course I do them for classes and for class preparation, but I haven’t been doing them just for me – at least not as much as I would like. So I will take my 100 days to 100% and focus on re-creating my daily meditation with Zentangle.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I will post my progress here on the blog every 10 days, like I did before. And I will occasionally post my progress on Instagram or Facebook as well.

I really like the 100 days idea. It is much more likely to become a good habit with that much time invested. I know they say if you do something for 30 days it will be a habit, but I have found that it is still fairly easy to let go of that habit at 30 days. And the 365 day challenge is fabulous, but a big commitment. The 100 days is doable but not extreme. After all, 100 days is about the length of summer and how many of us get to the end of summer and wonder where it went? How could it go by so quickly? The 100 days of this challenge is going to fly by for you.

I hope you will join me on round 2 of our 100 days to 100% challenge. I know that the first round yielded good results for a lot of you, and I expect this round will be just as good. If you use the hashtag  #100daysto100% on your posts or shares then we can gain some momentum and also see what everyone else is doing that is participating in the challenge.

I’ll see you in 10 days to tell you of my progress!

#100daysto100%

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, Co 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Round 2 of 100 days to 100%”

  1. Rose Legge August 30, 2014 at 6:51 pm #

    Thank you, love the inspiration!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 10 – Round 2 – 100 Days to 100% | Blue Twig Studio - September 8, 2014

    […] you joining me on this 2nd round of 100 days to 100% challenge? What are you doing? I’d love to hear your […]

    Like

  2. Sharing one of the Zentangle videos again | Blue Twig Studio - September 13, 2014

    […] been doing my daily Zentangle for my 100 days to 100% challenge and have really been enjoying it. It seemed that I had neglected my own daily practice for awhile, […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
