Week 34 – 365 days of art

27 Aug

Another week is complete. I was traveling again this week, so didn’t get this posted yesterday when it was due because I forgot to take all of the week’s goodies with me. So a day late, but it’s OK!

Here are this week’s inchies and one tweenchie. When I am traveling I am much more limited by my supplies and by my time, so those inchies are usually a bit different than the ones I can do when I have studio supplies readily available. BUT, I do make the time to do them and really it only takes a few minutes and a bit of imagination (which I admit I am sometimes lacking), but there is ALWAYS some little bit of art you can do no matter where you might be.

The sketch is from our sketch group last week. A still life drawing, which is interesting to do sometimes. Trying to figure out the best angle to sit at in front of the still life and then trying to figure out how much of the surrounding area you also need to include in the drawing. I wanted to try to work on the reflections of light on the glass but that is going to take a lot more practice! 🙂

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Enjoy and see you next week!

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

Sign up for our newsletter here.

Like us on Facebook!

4 Responses to “Week 34 – 365 days of art”

  1. tifney August 27, 2014 at 10:40 am #

    I’ve really enjoyed watching your artistic progress through the weeks, Deb! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 27, 2014 at 11:25 am #

      Thanks Tifney! I hope you have been making art too.

      Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch August 29, 2014 at 9:37 pm #

    Your work is inspiring this week. I especially love the inchie with the little doll. I never would have that you could attach a doll to such a small piece of art! The still life is great. Wish I lived close enough to join the sketch group. I’m not sure where this week has gone – I have a sketch done, but haven’t had time to photograph it and post to my blog. Lol!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 30, 2014 at 7:50 am #

      Thanks so much. If you use a gel medium (I usually use soft gel) you can attach just about anything. If you have something heavy like rocks you need to use the heavy gel medium. But really you can attach all kinds of things together.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
