100 days to 100% – Day 100

27 Aug

Day 100! Wow! Did you sometimes wonder if you would be able to make it to day 100? I know I had a few days like that! But commitment and perseverance kept me moving forward and looking at that finish line! Too often we stop just shy of the finish line. Don’t let that be your habit!

100-png-md

I started this journey with general expectations of getting back to what was important for me. Eating better, exercising more, paying attention to what was in my heart, and just taking care of myself. Here are the results of my 100 days.

  • I walked every day (except when I hurt my knee and couldn’t)
  • I lost 6 pounds
  • I drank smoothies and juices most days
  • I journaled every day
  • I practiced gratitude on a daily basis
  • I set daily intentions
  • I paid attention to my self

It wasn’t always easy to do, but that is what makes it a challenge! I fell off track when I injured my knee, but once I realized that I got back on track. The hardest part was the daily journaling. Not the journaling so much, but the introspection and self-discovery that I wanted to do. That was hard for me to express.  I loved getting back to walking more as I really had missed that. When you start taking care of you, you feel better and you can do more! What a great process. 🙂

So what did you take from this experience? What was the best part of it? What was the worst part of it? What  surprised you about your journey? What did you learn that you didn’t know before? What lessons can you take and apply to the rest of your life?

And most importantly, are you going to continue on your journey and keep up the good work you have done this past 100 days? I’m thinking about continuing with another 100 days. I’ll keep you posted.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

6 Responses to “100 days to 100% – Day 100”

  1. Fran Parrigan-Meehan August 27, 2014 at 8:46 pm #

    Great job on your 100 days. I wish I had done it with you and others. Just couldn’t at the time. Lots of things were going on in my life that held me back. I’m going to start my 100 days starting tomorrow 8/28/2014. Need to do this for lots of reasons. The main reason is to get healthy again and more motivated. Fran Parrigan-Meehan

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 28, 2014 at 7:54 am #

      That is great Fran. It doesn’t matter when you start, only that you DO start. I’m contemplating my next 100 days as well. 🙂

      Like

  2. Vicki Barton August 28, 2014 at 6:13 am #

    Congratulations! Another 100 days would have you finishing the year in a fabulous way. Keep us posted. Journaling is a necessity over here to get back on track. Thanks, Vicki

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 28, 2014 at 7:54 am #

      It is always the moving forward that we have to remember to focus on.

      Like

  3. Rose Legge August 28, 2014 at 7:41 am #

    The hardest but best part (the journaling) is where I like to dream BIG! See your goals and visions, and they have a way of coming true. That’s the magic for me . . .

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 28, 2014 at 7:55 am #

      I love the dreaming BIG part, but the actual writing them down part is the struggle for me.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
