Week 32 – 365 days of art

12 Aug

I just finished up Week 32 of the 365 days of art challenge. I was traveling all week (I just got home last night) so my challenge was making sure I did my daily inchies even though I was very busy at the conference, very tired by the end of each day, was driving in the car several days, and had limited art supplies.

I want you to know that you can still make art even if you are somewhere that doesn’t seem like an art environment, or if you are traveling and have no room to carry art supplies with you, or even if you are exhausted and uninspired (which is probably when you need art the most).

Mostly I used pens and paper as I had that easily available (except for today’s tweenchie since I was back home and in the shop again). I also used a flyer that somebody gave me and cut it up into colorful bits. You can always find interesting words to use from flyers and handouts. I also used part of the hotel soap packaging one day. If you don’t have glue with you (I usually try to pack a gluestick to have with me), you can usually find somebody who has some tape or a stapler that will hold your bits together too. The point is to do some small little bit of art to complete your day.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

The drawing this week is a flower sketch with colored pencils and gel pens (I did it before I left town). I like how it turned out. I’ve used the combo of colored pencils and gel pens before and they seem to complement each other nicely. Plus, they are fun to use.

I hope you had a creative week with your own challenge.

#365daysofart

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Week 32 – 365 days of art”

  1. lynnk50 August 13, 2014 at 8:43 pm #

    Goes to show what you can do with just a few supplies and where you can find supplies! I think the one made from the cut up flyer is my favorite this week! Your sunflower is beautiful – I love sunflowers.- they make me think of the fields of them both in Ohio and upstate New York Glad you had a good trip and a safe journey!

    I continued my dragon sketches this week.http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/08/week-32-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 14, 2014 at 7:54 am #

      I liked the one cut from the flyer best too. We get handed those things as we walk by a table or booth, and we glance at them, but we don’t always really LOOK at them. This one had lots of varied colors and little bits of patterning and a bunch of good words to use. Glad you are still doing the dragons.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic August 14, 2014 at 9:57 am #

    Fabulous! I love it all!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
