Week 31 – 365 days of art challenge

5 Aug

Week 31 of the 365 days of art challenge is complete! Enjoy the inchies and the tweenchie from this week. I like them.

I also did my sketch for the week. I almost didn’t share it, it seems so bad.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I had a cute photo of some raccoons that seemed like I should be able to draw. But I don’t think they look very much like raccoons. More like scrawny rats. Ha Ha. The fur is hard to do, which I expected, but I really thought I could get the coloring right.  So the thought crossed my mind not to share, but I know I need to share all that I do on this journey. They are kind of amusing to look at though.

See you next week.

#bts365day

~deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

 

4 Responses to “Week 31 – 365 days of art challenge”

  1. lynnk50 August 6, 2014 at 9:37 pm #

    Your raccoons are adorable! They look mischievious! I’m glad you shared them – they lifted my spirits this week! Your inchies are so colorful – hard to believe you can do so much with such a small work of art! Hope you are enjoying your trip! I’ve continued the dragon studies. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/08/week-31-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic August 7, 2014 at 10:56 am #

    I can see that this week there has been almost no blue color involved. 🙂 Interesting to see what you do and how you do it. Great work, as always. xx!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
