Week 30 – 365 Days of Art Challenge

29 Jul

Week 30 of the 365 days of art challenge is done. Yippee!

Here is this week’s inchies & twinches & tweenchies. I was limited a couple of days to what was in reach of my chair as I fell and hurt my knee so stairs were difficult to do, and my home studio is in the basement. Of course, part of the challenge is making do with what you might have available no matter where you are,  and still doing the work even when you are hurt or sick or traveling or uninspired or whatever.

I did another flower sketch. But it was done on one of the days of pain, so I didn’t spend much time on it.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

What challenges have you encountered on your journey?

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 8018

719-266-1866

 

5 Responses to “Week 30 – 365 Days of Art Challenge”

  1. lynnk50 July 30, 2014 at 10:18 pm #

    Again, I am inspired by your work! I have to ask – how are the beads attached on the inchie that looks like a necklace? Your tulips look good! Sorry to hear you’re having pain issues. I pray it’s not something chronic. Even though I’ve been sick for 10 days,I actually got a bit more drawing done than usual! http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/07/week-30-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 31, 2014 at 7:46 am #

      The pain is getting better. I hope it doesn’t turn into something chronic. It was caused by a fall I took, so I am just being gentle with it to help it heal. Usually I have a lot of art supplies by my living room chair that I can use if the mood strikes me, but I recently cleaned everything and put it all away. Ha Ha. So I only have a sketch pad and some pens handy. Of course I have lots of art supplies available at the shop. 🙂

      I’m guessing you are asking about the one with the blue microbeads on it. I used a glitter glue to attach them. I sometimes will use gel medium as well. The glue just needs to be thick enough that you can push the microbeads into it and kind of encase them in the glue.

      Like

      • lynnk50 July 31, 2014 at 10:20 am #

        Yes, I was talking about the one with the microbeads. Thanks for the info. I pray you heal quickly!

        Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic July 31, 2014 at 5:34 am #

    I hope your knee is better! Great work, I especially love the sketch!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 31, 2014 at 7:39 am #

      The knee is slowly improving. I’m just trying to take it easy and not do to much to strain it.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
