100 days to 100% – Day 60

18 Jul

Day 60 – that just snuck up on us, didn’t it? 60 days of our 100 days gone in a flash! 100 days to 100% 

100-png-md

I’ve been doing my self-reflection journaling regularly now. Every single night before bed, even when it is late and I am really tired. I admit it is hard to do sometimes, but I am learning so much about myself. To really work, you have to be completely honest with yourself, and I think we still try to sugar-coat things even if we are only talking to ourselves.

It is easy to say we are happy with our lives, when in fact we aren’t really happy and would love to make some changes. It is easy to say we are eating right and getting enough exercise, when we are only doing it sometimes. It is easy to say we are taking time for ourselves, when we are really ignoring what our soul needs because it might be inconvenient for the other people in our lives.

How about you? Are you remembering that this challenge is all about taking care of our bodies, minds, and spirits? Nurturing and loving who we are and learning more about ourselves every day? Are you becoming more YOU, whoever that might be?

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

The journaling helps me do those things. It keeps me honest with myself. It helps me track exactly what I am doing. It helps me find me.

#100daysto100%

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs,  CO 80918

719-266-1866

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
