Week 28 – 365 days of Art

15 Jul

Welcome to Week 28 of the 365 days of Art challenge. The thing that makes me happy is that because of this challenge, I am committing to at least doing a little bit of art every day. Since I am doing inchies and twinchies and tweenchies, I look at every little bit of scrap and stuff that I come across as potential fodder for the daily art challenge. Perhaps that is adding to my accumulation of stuff, however it is also making me look at things more closely. Doing such tiny bits you really need to work small and have small bits because a lot of stuff is just going to disappear at that tiny scale, or use up the entire space. For example, if you use buttons you have to find really tiny ones to add interest or they will take up the entire space. It is making me look at things differently, which is a good thing. 🙂

Here are this weeks inchies and twinchies and tweenchies.

I did not get a sketch done this week, so I am including an older sketch instead. I used colored pencils and gel pens.

What have you been doing to practice the 365 days of art?

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

6 Responses to “Week 28 – 365 days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic July 16, 2014 at 3:23 am #

    I truly admire your dedication! I don’t think I could do that, too many distractions,lol! I do feel the need to always do something, but never so consistently. 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 16, 2014 at 7:20 am #

      The consistency part is the hard part for me, which is why I wanted to do this challenge.

      Like

  2. gayrobinhoughtaling July 16, 2014 at 5:29 pm #

    HI Deb, My name is Gay Houghtaling I’ve visited your shop several times and I have participated in ATCs. Asha and I and several artsy friends are having a sale of art, vintage, and supplies at my home July 25 and 26. Please see the attached flyer if interested. Thank you, Gay

    Like

  3. Lynnita Knoch July 18, 2014 at 10:05 am #

    Deb, I love the bold colors you’ve used this week and the gecko is cute! I’m with Sonja – I admire your dedication to doing the daily art! I find it hard to keep up with the weekly sketch challenge, but I wouldn’t have done this without the challenge! Hopefully by the end of the year, it will be a habit!! Lol! I continued with the digital art this week. http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/07/week-28-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 18, 2014 at 10:38 am #

      That is exactly why I wanted to do this challenge, to make that committment and to have it be a welcome everyday habit by the end of the year. It is too easy when I am working all the time to say I’ll make art later. But later never comes. This has really made me think about it every single day.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
