Week 26 – 365 Days of Art

1 Jul

Week 26. Woo hoo! We are at the half-way mark of the year. So far, so good. How do you feel about doing the 365 day challenge? Are you still hanging in there? Are you learning anything about yourself? Are you having FUN?

Here are my inchies, twinchies, tweenchies for the week.

I did not get a sketch done in my sketchbook. 😦  So I am sharing a Zentangle® tile I did, using a flower motif and adding color with the Tombow markers. I’ll get back to my sketchbook next week. Sometimes I have good intentions, but not enough follow-through.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

Visit us on Facebook too.

4 Responses to “Week 26 – 365 Days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic July 2, 2014 at 3:19 am #

    Deb everything is truly beautiful! I love your inches/twinchies!

    Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch July 3, 2014 at 7:57 pm #

    Deb, your inchies and twinchies are wonderful. I love the eye, the zentangle “ornament”, the ombre one, and the…..it’s hard to pick a favorite!The colors of your flower Zentangle tile is so soft and restful! (Zentangles are still sketches, as they require drawing – one line at a time- when you create these.) I continued with my dragon studies this week.- http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/07/week-26-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 3, 2014 at 8:21 pm #

      I did have fun this week. I know Zentangle are still drawing, but I really want to push myself to do more sketching other than Zentangle. I already do lots of Zentangle art. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
