8 Responses to “Book Club – Steal Like an Artist”

  1. Sonja Milojevic July 1, 2014 at 5:45 am #

    This is a kind of book I would love to read! I will start my birthday list (for my husband to by for me,lol!) with this book!

    Like

  2. Vicki Barton July 1, 2014 at 6:53 am #

    Thanks for this post Deb. I have always been a “collector” and you were a great help by sending the silk. I have dyed two pieces and so far so good. See you soon, Vicki

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 1, 2014 at 7:41 am #

      So glad the silk is working for you. And of course, keep on collecting. 🙂

      Like

  3. Lynnita Knoch July 1, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! He was very humorous, with many good suggestions. I especially liked the idea of a “swipe” file (I call it my inspiration file), the UFO’s for productivity and that creativity is subtraction. I wrote my summary on my blog at http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/07/book-club-steal-like-artist-by-austin.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 2, 2014 at 7:51 am #

      I liked the swipe file too, and thought that it perfectly described Pinterest.

      Like

      • Lynnita Knoch July 2, 2014 at 11:05 am #

        I thought of Pinterest, too, with the swipe file! I’ve been doing that more, than collecting inspiration in my analog swipe file.

        Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Book Club Review – Show Your Work | Blue Twig Studio - April 5, 2015

    […] March book club we discussed the book “Show Your Work” by Austin Kleon. Since we had read his first book “Steal Like an Artist” awhile back, I wanted to read this one too. It’s not necessarily a sequel, as each book can […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
