100 days to 100% – Day 41

29 Jun

Apparently I wasn’t paying attention to the days, so I missed day 40. So today is day 41 of our challenge. 🙂 I love this 100 days to 100% challenge! It is an amazing adventure!

100-png-md

I know everyone has chosen something different to focus on for the 100 day challenge. No matter if you chose to add 30 minutes of walking to your daily schedule, cut out sugar from your diet, make art every day, do a daily meditation, etc., whatever you are doing you may have started to lag a bit. Maybe you have missed a couple of days, or did less than you intended. Maybe you haven’t really noticed the results that you expected. Maybe you aren’t enjoying it very much. Perhaps you are starting to take it all for granted and not appreciate what you are doing.  That is OK. Just take a deep breath and refocus and get back on your track.

I know I got a bit off track this past week. I’ve been doing Sandra Yancey’s squat squad challenge. And this last week has been very difficult to complete and a couple of days I haven’t done any at all. But I look back on the month and all the squats I did complete and I’m pretty proud of what I did do. It’s way more than what I did the month before (which was zero), so it is a big step forward. I will start again on July 1st with the next round of her squat challenge and do better.

I found this image on FB and loved it.

I found this image on FB and loved it.

We all take steps forward and backward. It is part of our journey. However, we tend to start to doubt ourselves or feel like we don’t deserve to improve or be better than we are now. We start focusing on the 2 steps back instead of the 1 step forward. Our little voice in our head starts chattering on and on about all the negative stuff. Just put a sock in his/her mouth! You don’t need to listen to it.

You are fabulous and awesome and amazing. You deserve to treat yourself well. You deserve to be happy. You deserve to be healthy. You deserve to have FUN! If you have fallen, just get back up again and start moving forward. The fact that you are doing this challenge proves you deserve it.

And after all, the journey is where the fun and joy and enlightenment come from. The destination is good to keep in mind (for example: you want to increase your walking every day so you can complete a 10K walk next summer), but ultimately it is the journey that shapes us and defines us. Enjoy the process. Appreciate your fabulous self and the path you are on.

We don’t want to ever be finished with our journey. There is no distant day in the future where you will be done. (Except when you die.) We are always growing and changing and learning. It is what makes life interesting. So don’t be discouraged if you veer off your track for awhile – perhaps there is something more interesting over there. Just get back on track again and enjoy the journey!

#100daysto100%

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

Like us on Facebook.

Sign up for the newsletter here.

 

 

 

 

12 Responses to “100 days to 100% – Day 41”

  1. Kandi July 1, 2014 at 2:23 pm #

    I’ve lost fun. Must find fun again. Thanks for your post!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 1, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

      Yes, you must find the fun in your life again. Without the fun, life becomes drudgery. And we definitely don’t want that!

      Like

  2. Dorothy Pang July 3, 2014 at 5:08 pm #

    I would love to add something new, even though I’m not on day 40 or 41! Lately I have been working on staying hydrated enough.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 3, 2014 at 8:19 pm #

      Hey Dorothy. Staying hydrated is a big deal. Especially here in Colorado where I am. Everyone lugs around a water bottle with them everywhere.

      Like

  3. Laura Clark July 5, 2014 at 7:22 am #

    Loving your adventure Deb!!!! Looking at the quote in your post ~ I always believe our paths are meant to cha cha cha ~ what a great way of looking at the journey ~ as dance moves of foward and back ~ will be journaling on this tomorrow ~ thanks for the prompt!!!

    Like

  4. Lilia Lee July 6, 2014 at 6:11 am #

    I’m not on any day in particular. But would like to concentrate on making the rest of July something special by adding/doing something that I am not doing now. Thanks for the post and reminder…Cha, cha, cha!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 6, 2014 at 8:24 am #

      That is an excellent idea. Just adding some new and different to your daily routines. Have fun!

      Like

  5. Lori Nash Byron July 6, 2014 at 8:23 pm #

    I’ve never heard of this 100 Days to 100% challenge, but I love the idea! I am all about personal development and the accountability of a group. Kudos for you on your squat challenge – those can be crippling. A couple of months ago, I narrowly avoided having a crown on my tooth and every day since then, I’ve diligently flossed and rinsed with flouride. There have been a few late nights when I was tempted to skip one or the other, but the thought of my unbroken streak keeps me strong.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 7, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      The squats have been tough but I know in the long run I will be happy I have done them. Just like you with your flossing. It might be annoying or difficult or challenging to do, but in the end we will look back on those things with gratitude. 🙂

      Like

  6. Emma K. Viglucci, LMFT - Relationship Expert September 6, 2014 at 9:52 am #

    Love this idea and challenge! Do you have a forum or program on this? 😉

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
