Week 25 – 365 days of Art

24 Jun

I am now done with Week 25 of the 365 days of Art challenge. I like to see what bits and pieces of stuff I have lying around and then try to do something different with them. Like the shiny piece (which is quite difficult to take a good photo of), was a piece cut out of some metallic cardstock and then I added some glitter paint polkadots to it. I also tried using corrugated cardboard and gels pens (the coffee holder from Starbucks is great to use), some canvas and gel pens, and watercolor paper. Of course I love playing with texture and I tend to want to use words.

Part of the fun of trying these little inchies and twinchies is that you can experiment with how certain products work (or don’t work) so you know if you want to use them on a larger project. Plus it is fun to try to figure out what you can do in this itty bitty space.

 

The sketch this week is done with Derwent Inktense pencils again. I sketched from a photograph out of a magazine and then colored in with the Inktense pencils. Then I just add water with a paintbrush and the colors pop! I love using them! I do think I need to start going back in with a pen and adding more details to some of these. This one would definitely look better with some pen marks.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I hope you are still enjoying the challenge every week.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Like us on Facebook!

719-266-1866

4 Responses to “Week 25 – 365 days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic June 25, 2014 at 1:03 pm #

    I can see you were inspired to do something different and I love the result! 🙂 Really beautiful!

    Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch June 26, 2014 at 10:00 pm #

    I am inspired again this week by your creativity! My favorite inchie is the eye! The Inktense make your sketch so vibrant! I love the bold colors. Definitely need to pick some up. Keep seeing them used for so many different techniques. I did something different, too, this week – a quick sketch of my grandson. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/06/week-25-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt June 27, 2014 at 2:53 pm #

      the Inktense are definitely fun to use. I love them.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
