Week 24 – 365 days of art

17 Jun

Week 24  of the 365 days of art challenge is done. I hope you are still participating. I’d love to hear about your challenge, so please feel free to share your experience.

Finished all my little inchies and one tweenchie this week. I have quite a nice collection going. I hope you are still enjoying seeing what I create.

I had fun with the sketch this week. I used layers of PanPastels and colored pencils and regular graphite pencils. I really love using PanPastels, especially for backgrounds as you can get some great blending effects from them.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Enjoy your own journey and see you next week!

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

Sign up for our newsletter here.

Visit us on Facebook  too.

 

6 Responses to “Week 24 – 365 days of art”

  1. Lelia Guilbert June 17, 2014 at 9:51 pm #

    Your little birdee is so precious, definitely a keeper. Lelia

    Sent from my iPad

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic June 18, 2014 at 3:42 am #

    I love seeing what you create! Everything looks wonderful! I love the sketch!

    Like

  3. Lynnita Knoch June 21, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

    I’m always inspired by your weekly art challenge post. I enjoy seeing what you have created. Your bird is cute! I’ve tried my friend’s pan pastels, but they’re not in my budget yet! I continued my dragon exercises – a bit late posting this week.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt June 22, 2014 at 8:18 am #

      PanPastels are a bit pricey, but they work wonderfully and a little goes a long way, so they should last a long time. I’m glad you are still doing the dragon exercises. They are a lot of fun.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
