Week 23 – 365 days of art

10 Jun

Week 23. Did you think we would get this far this quickly? Because it has been rather quick! At least it feels that way to me.

Here are my inchies and twinchies and one tweenchie for the week. A nice mix of itty bitty art. Although the photos aren’t as bright as I would like them to be. It is overcast and the shop is a little bit dark today.

 

And here is my sketch for the week. I had a photo in a magazine of a some flowers or weeds or something, that was all pretty pinks and greens. So I used my Derwent Inktense pencils again and had a lot of fun coloring. I could definitely add more layers of color to this one.  There is just something about coloring that makes me feel good. 🙂

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

I hope you are still working on your own 365 days of art challenge. Please share what you are doing so we can all be inspired.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

719-266-1866

Sign up for our newsletter here.

Like us on Facebook too.

6 Responses to “Week 23 – 365 days of art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic June 11, 2014 at 7:52 am #

    The sketch is great! And your twinchies and inches are so beautiful! You use the same colors as I do. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lynnita June 11, 2014 at 8:58 pm #

    I find the greens and blues of your inchies and twinchies so relaxing! Your sketch is wonderful! I want to frame it for my work room! The movement and colors – I can really see the flowers swaying in the breeze amid the tall grass. I sketched this week, rather than ZIA’s or digital artwork – http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/06/week-23-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt June 12, 2014 at 7:47 am #

      I’m so glad you are keeping up with this 365 days of art challenge with me. I love seeing your dragons. :

      Like

  3. kaortega1120 June 13, 2014 at 7:05 pm #

    Just Beautiful, Deb !!! Truly …

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
