Week 22 – 365 days of art

3 Jun

Welcome to week 22 of the 365 days of art challenge. It has definitely become a sort of ritual for me to do the daily inchies and twinchies and the weekly sketch. Sometimes I have more time (and creative energy) to do the work, but at least I always do it. And really, that is the point of participating in a challenge. To remind yourself to always do the work.

Here are this weeks inchies and twinchies. I know that when I look at these later, certain days will stand out with particular emphasis and meaning.

And here is my weekly sketch. I find trees to be comforting and so they appeal to me whenever I feel sad or upset. This week my brother-in-law passed away, so there is much sadness. Drawing the tree helped me. Do you have something like that? An idea or a symbol/icon that you resort to during certain times?

Until next week!  Please share what you are doing for your challenge.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

Like us on Facebook.

6 Responses to “Week 22 – 365 days of art”

  1. wildmaiden June 4, 2014 at 10:03 am #

    great job ! keep it up and stay motivated!

    Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch June 4, 2014 at 1:50 pm #

    I’m sorry about your brother-in-law. There’s something about trees that uplifts my spirit – I love seeing them no matter the time of year.
    I’m enjoying the challenge of creating each week – I did more photo maniuplations this week. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/06/week-22-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt June 5, 2014 at 7:32 am #

      Trees remind us to be grounded yet lift ourselves to the sun and sky.

      Like

  3. Sonja Milojevic June 5, 2014 at 9:32 am #

    I am sorry about your brother in law. And yes,art can be very calming. I like the tree,as well as twinchies and inches.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
