Week 20 – 365 day Challenge

20 May

Here we are at Week 20 of our 365 day challenge! This is a good checking-in point. How are you doing with the challenge? Are you still having fun? Or has it become another chore to do? Are you still completing your challenge? Or have you slacked off a bit? It doesn’t matter. You will do what you need to do to make the challenge work for you. If you have missed some days, that is OK, just start in where you are now.

I’m still having fun, although I am feeling a bit depleted in the idea category, but that always ebbs and flows. Sometimes I don’t fill my artistic well very often. Although I did go to the Chihully exhibit at the Fine Arts Center this last weekend and that really did make me feel better. I tried to create a Chihully feel to some of my inchies, although I’m not sure I really pulled it off. 🙂

I also feel good about making sure I do something creative every day, even if it only takes a few minutes. It keeps me grounded in the artistic side of my business that often gets neglected. Even a little bit of art every day can help you feed my spirit.

I realized that last week I said it was week 18 when it was really week 19. We can’t have two week 18’s, right? So I went in and edited that, so it is correct now. Glad I noticed it, or we could’ve been off on our weekly count for weeks or months.

Here are my inchies and tweenchies for the week. I guess I didn’t do any twinchies this week. Some I like better than others, but that is true every week.

I tried something different with my sketch this week. I started with charcoal then added colored pencils and then a final layer of PanPastels. It really gives the sketch a different look. I think it needs more details, but I’m happy with the experiment.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Please share what you are working on this week. I love to hear about your challenges. #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

 

 

2 Responses to “Week 20 – 365 day Challenge”

  1. Lynnita Knoch May 28, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

    The inchies, twinchies, and tweenies seem to have a lot of glitz this week! I love that! I love all the colors you used in your portrait. Patt Blair was discussing the various colors (like greens, blues, purples, etc) that are in skin tones this week at her workshop. I’m trying to keep up – did photos for my “sketch”.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
