Week 18 – 365 day challenge

6 May

Another week of the 365 day challenge. Week 18 – the time sure flies!

Another fun week of inchies & twinchies & tweenchies. I love these little bits of art and how they all turn out so different each day/week. They are a great way to use up little scraps and pieces of other art work too. Because you know how hard it is to throw those little bits away. 🙂

I decided to do something different for the sketch this week. I love this stencil I have and used it with some of the Dylusions ink sprays (since I am using the Dylusions Journal for this challenge I knew the sprays would work nicely). They are yummy colors and mix together to create cool effects. So I just sprayed the stencil with several colors of sprays and then I went in and did a little bit of doodling, using micron pens and the gold and white uni-ball pens. There isn’t a lot of detail, and I was surprised that the pens didn’t show up better on the sprays, but it makes me happy anyway. I may go in and add more details later.

Keep up with your own challenge and share your experience and progress with us.

#bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N. Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

Like us on Facebook too!

5 Responses to “Week 18 – 365 day challenge”

  1. Sonja Milojevic May 8, 2014 at 10:13 am #

    You inspired me to make a new batch of inches! Yours are so lovely! And I mean twinchies too!☺The sketch is great! I like the colors!

    Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch May 8, 2014 at 11:10 pm #

    I love your sketch this week!! I love the doodling in the stenciled areas! Dylusions are so much fun to use and so colorful! Again your inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies are awesome! What did you use for the real sparkly inchie?

    I was late posting this week, but got it done. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/05/week-18-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 9, 2014 at 7:55 am #

      The sparkly one started with just random bits of paint on it. Then I added a new product I have called crystal-gel (which sold out very quickly and is now being re-ordered). It has bits of sparkle stuff in a gel form. You just spread it on whatever you want and it creates a cool effect.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
