May ATC Challenge – Mother Nature

1 May

 

Are you ready for the May ATC challenge?  We are doing Mother Nature for May. It seems appropriate for May. Of course, I always think about the old commercial with Dena Dietrich saying “It’s not Nice to fool Mother Nature”. (That will give you a hint as to how old I am. Ha Ha Ha)  I loved that commercial.

Mother Nature can be interpreted in so many different ways.  I’m excited to see what direction you decide to go. I already have lots of ideas to pursue. I wonder how many ATCs I can get finished this month? I wonder how many you can finish?

© Alain | Dreamstime Stock Photos

© Alain | Dreamstime Stock Photos

 How about Plant Life?

© Chris Lakin | Dreamstime Stock Photos

© Chris Lakin | Dreamstime Stock Photos

Or Birds?

© Laurin Rinder | Dreamstime Stock Photos

© Laurin Rinder | Dreamstime Stock Photos

What about a beautiful sky?

© Michel Paller | Dreamstime Stock Photos

© Michel Paller | Dreamstime Stock Photos

Or the weather?

 

There are so many options.  Fun Fun Fun!!!!

I’ll be posting the April Steampunk ATCs soon.

For those of you who want to work ahead, the June ATC challenge theme will be EYES!

 

 

ATC stands for Artist Trading Card. A little bitty piece of art created by you. Here are the rules guidelines for the challenge.

  • your ATC needs to be 2.5″ x 3.5″
  • you can use any medium you like (paper, fabric, metal, clay, etc)
  • you can use any technique you like (a great way to try something new)
  • art work is on the front
  • your personal info is on the back (name, location, contact info, date, title)
  • all skill levels welcome
  • this is a WTA – winner take all – so one person will ‘win’ all of the ATCs submitted (if we get more than 20 entries, there will be 2 winners – if we get more than 30 entries, there will be 3 winners, and so on)
  • submit one ATC (you get one chance to win with each ATC submitted – if you submit more than one you get extra chances – but make them different since one person will win all of them :))
  • you can’t win if you don’t enter 🙂
  • deadline is May 31st – you can drop it off if you are local or mail it to the address below

I’d like it if you could include your city, state and country on the back side of your ATC. We have several Int’l participants as well as people from all over the USA, and I know they would love it if they knew where you were from. We don’t all know each other personally, so the info you provide is greatly appreciated. Another idea is to include your email or blog address as well. It’s not necessary, but nice for the winner to have in case they would like to contact you.

I love this monthly challenge and I am always grateful to those of you who submit entries. Tell your friends too. The more the merrier for this challenge, as we have extra winners with more entries. And really, everyone is welcome to join the fun no matter what skill level you are at. 🙂 It is a great way to practice new stuff.

 

Have fun and I look forward to seeing your Mother Nature ATCs!!!!!!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

Sign up for our newsletter here.

5 Responses to “May ATC Challenge – Mother Nature”

  1. Sonja Milojevic May 1, 2014 at 7:31 am #

    I did send mine,didn’t I? Interesting theme for June. It’s nice of you to give us more time to work on ATCs, especially for the overseas as me. I’m always worried if I’ll be able to send the cards on time.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 1, 2014 at 7:54 am #

      Yours usually come surprisingly quickly. I know some overseas stuff can take weeks and weeks or even months to arrive.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic May 1, 2014 at 7:33 am #

    Oh, OK I just saw your comment about the cards. I’m glad they arrived! Thanks!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Steampunk ATCs | Blue Twig Studio - May 8, 2014

    […] May ATC theme is MOTHER NATURE, which should give you a lot of room for interpretation. I can’t wait to see what comes in […]

    Like

  2. Mother Nature ATCs | Blue Twig Studio - June 6, 2014

    […] always, there was a wonderful variety of ATCs submitted for the May ATC challenge of Mother Nature. I am always excited to see how everyone interprets the theme. As always, there are some fabric, […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
