Week 17 of the 365 day challenge

29 Apr

Week 17 is in the book!! Inchies & twinchies & tweenchies & sketching all done for the week!!

I had fun with the little bits this week. I hope you enjoy them. There is a fun mix of fabric and paint and stencils and such.

I did a sketch of a potted plant at the shop. A basic pencil sketch again with no color. I’m just not having as much fun doing the sketches as I am doing the inchies & twinchies. I’m hoping that I will start having more fun with the sketches soon.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Anyway, I hope you are enjoying the challenge pieces I post and are having fun working on your own challenge. #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out to Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

Like us on Facebook.

 

10 Responses to “Week 17 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. kim6erly April 29, 2014 at 7:49 pm #

    For a change, you should try some color pencils with your sketch. I don’t think it would add that much more time, since it is just a sketch. 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 30, 2014 at 8:16 am #

      Some of the weeks I have added colored pencils and have enjoyed doing that.

      Like

  2. kim6erly April 29, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

    And are you going to put all your inchies and twinchies in a frame at the end of the year? They are looking nice!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 30, 2014 at 8:17 am #

      I am planning on doing it by quarter, so I would end up with 4 framed pieces. I just haven’t found what I want to use yet. 🙂

      Like

  3. randomrose April 30, 2014 at 3:01 am #

    I like your sketch. I started sketching en plein air but found I wasn’t enjoying it as much as what I do at my desk. It is good practice but I didn’t keep it up. I love your inchies and twinchies.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 30, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      Thanks. It is funny because when I was much younger I sketched all the time and really enjoyed it. Perhaps because I’ve added so many other types of art to my plate, I am finding the sketching less fun. It’s not that I don’t like it, I just don’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would.

      Like

  4. Sonja Milojevic April 30, 2014 at 3:12 am #

    I like them all. The sketch is great,and I hope you will get more fun out of it,but at least you are practicing and that is always good. And thank you for the beautiful ATCs, I looove them!!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 30, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      Thanks Sonja. I did get your ATCs for this month and next month’s challenge. Thanks for always participating. 🙂

      Like

  5. Lynnita Knoch May 1, 2014 at 7:47 pm #

    Your sketches are nice! But can tell for you it’s not as much fun as the inchies, twinchies, and tweenies. Maybe you haven’t found the right subject to sketch!

    The gold circles and the roses with love are my favorites this week. I like your plant. We have a similar plant – the “stem, trunk” (whatever you want to call it) looks the same, but it has rounder leaves. I don’t know what it’s called..

    Got my sketches in – more doodles -.http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/04/week-17-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html. Been a very busy week!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 1, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

      maybe you are right about finding the right subject matter. I’ll have to find some other topics. Glad you are keeping up!

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
