Week 14 of the 365 day challenge

8 Apr

Week 14 of the 365 day challenge. My how the time is just flying by, but I’m still enjoying myself and I hope you are too. Here are my weeks worth of inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies.

I actually completed the weekly sketch this week. Woo hoo! I found a photo of some Plumeria flowers that I liked. So I created a basic sketch and then added watercolor pencils to it. I love using watercolor pencils, don’t you? I did add a little too much color as the flowers are mostly all white, but they still look nice I think. At least you know they are flowers, right?

Now I am on to Week 15. I hope you are still enjoying the challenge and are making your own progress. Please share what you are working on. I love to hear all about the challenge.  Follow the daily posts on Instagram and  Facebook too.  #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

4 Responses to “Week 14 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. Lynnita Knoch April 10, 2014 at 12:34 am #

    The elephant is so cute!! You are going to have an amazing collection of inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies by the end of the year! I like your plumeria – the shading is nicely done. (Must’ve been some yellow from the surroundings reflecting color onto those petals!) Watercolor seemed so scary initially, but I enjoy it now. You never quite know what you’re going to get.

    Wasn’t sure I was going to get a sketch done this week, but I squeezed in a bit of time! http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/01/week-3-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 10, 2014 at 7:10 am #

      Thanks. I’m thinking of mounting them by quarter, so now I am trying to find just the right format to frame them in. I think they will be pretty cool. I like watercolor. I’m not an expert but I can play around a bit without getting into too much trouble. 🙂

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic April 10, 2014 at 2:12 am #

    Wonderful as always!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
