Week 12 of the 365 day challenge

26 Mar

Week 12 of the 365 day challenge – Woo Hoo!!!! I managed to complete each of my little inchies & twinchies every day while I was in KC.  Using what is at hand makes you be creative, and after all that is the goal here. I did not get my sketch done for the week though. Bleh. Perhaps I will get 2 done next week.

However, I somehow forgot to do my weekly post about it. You know how it is when you are traveling or away from home or doing anything outside of your normal routine, you sort of lose track of what day it is.  I completely forgot that yesterday was Tuesday and I was supposed to post. Of course I was busy unpacking everything from the trip to KC and putting it all back on the shelves, and just trying to catch up on everything that happened while I was away last week.

So the post is a day late, but better late than never I guess.

Now I am on to Week 13. At least I am home this week, so I should be able to get everything done. How are you all doing on your challenge? Please share your stories.  I love to hear everyone’s different stories about their creative journey. Follow the daily posts on Instagram and  Facebook too.  #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

4 Responses to “Week 12 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. Sonja Milojevic March 27, 2014 at 11:26 am #

    I’m still sewing. No painting or drawing. But so much fun with fabric! Love your inchies and twinchies!

    Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch March 27, 2014 at 5:38 pm #

    I love the dragonfly inchie! It’s fun to see what you can do with limited supplies (on occasion!). Did you have a good trip to Kansas?

    Did a couple more zentangles this week for my sketch. Been a rough week, so wasn’t up to tackling anything more complicated. (http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/03/week-12-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html).. I did realize this week that due to this art challenge I’m making time for artwork, instead of trying to figure out how to fit it into my schedule. So thank you for that!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 27, 2014 at 7:19 pm #

      KC was great. I love all the people that are part of the Art & Soul retreat. Very creative people. We had a lot of fun. The shop was a success and I was even able to take one class while I was there. The Elms is a beautiful old historic hotel.

      I’m so glad this challenge is being helpful to you. And I love seeing your work every week.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
