Week 11 of the 365 day challenge

18 Mar

Week 11 of the 365 day challenge – Woo Hoo!!!!  I’m still hanging in there doing the challenge. How about you? I did have to write this post ahead of time as I am traveling today to Kansas City. I can’t type on the computer and drive at the same time. 🙂

And oops, I almost forgot the last photo for today. I had to add it late, as I realized that of course I didn’t have the last day’s inchie photo done yet. So it isn’t part of the group photo that I took yesterday. At least I remembered before I posted, so you didn’t wonder if I forgot how many days are in a week. 🙂

I made my inchies and twinchies and tweenchies every day. Some days I have less time to play and so the inchie is very basic. Other days I have more time and can have a bit more fun with it. I figure at the end of the year, it will all look good!

I worked on another sketch this week too. I started out to do a tree, but it kind of decided to be more of a shrub instead. A little bit of color and some ink. I was quite limited in time, so it is not very detailed, but it is done.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Now I am on to Week 12. This week may be more of a challenge as I am traveling. Not being at home or at the store with all my supplies will create a different type of challenge for me. Plus I know I won’t have much free time.

I  encourage you to share what you are working on. I love to hear everyone’s different stories about their creative journey. Follow the daily posts on Instagram and  Facebook too.  #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

8 Responses to “Week 11 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. Rose Legge March 18, 2014 at 9:17 am #

    This day is turning snowy and blowy – you picked a good day to get out of town! I love what you’re doing, especially the landscape.
    -Rose

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 19, 2014 at 8:42 am #

      Thanks Rose! Yes the drive was quite windy with a smidge of blowing snow to start the day, but otherwise not a bad drive.

      Like

  2. Patricia Mendys March 19, 2014 at 11:17 am #

    I love the shrub!!

    Date: Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:52:52 +0000 To: pmendys@hotmail.com

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 19, 2014 at 1:19 pm #

      Thanks! maybe next week I’ll get a tree drawn. 🙂

      Like

  3. Lynnita Knoch March 19, 2014 at 9:52 pm #

    Great inspiration again! My favorite is the blue and green twinchie. It reminds me of my Grandfather’s pond, from when I was growing up. We swam and fished in the summer, ice skated in the winter, and had bonfires year round. I have so many fond memories of this.

    The plant is very interesting. I’d love to have one in my house or front yard!
    I went back to my dragon’s this week. (http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/03/week-11-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html). I love drawing them!

    Have a fun and productive trip!! Safe travel!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 20, 2014 at 8:11 am #

      Thanks. The blue & green one wasn’t intended as a landscape, but it turned out that way. Happy accidents. And I love your dragons. They are so much fun to see.

      Like

  4. Sonja Milojevic March 20, 2014 at 3:20 am #

    I definitely have to clear my desk and start painting and doodling again. Your inchies are so lovely!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
