Week 10 of the 365 day challenge

11 Mar

Week 10 – Woo Hoo!!!!  I’ve been doing the challenge every day, and posting weekly.  I hope you are still completing your challenge. And don’t beat yourself up if you miss a day or two and get behind. There are no challenge police out there that you have to worry about. Just do the best you can. You really can’t do more than that.

I made my inchies and twinchies and tweenchies every day. I really had fun this week mixing it up a bit. Using some fabric and ribbon and paper and cardboard and fiber paste and book pages and a slide (they are the perfect 2×2 size).  Lots of fun stuff!

 

I worked on another sketch this week too. The pencil sketches were not exciting me. Too boring I guess. So this week I got out my Inktense pencils and just colored on the page with some colors and used a wet brush to blend them. Then I looked at it and tried to see what it wanted to be (do you do that too?). It really wanted to be a dragon eye. 🙂 I used my micron pens and started drawing the eyel. I’m glad I got out the colored pencils this week.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Now I am on to Week 11. I  encourage you to share what you are working on. I love to hear everyone’s different stories about their creative journey. Follow the daily posts on Instagram and  Facebook too.  #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

8 Responses to “Week 10 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. randomrose March 12, 2014 at 12:19 am #

    Your inchies, twinchies and tweenchies are like a mixed bag of goodies. It certainly was a productive week.
    I most always work by mark making and waiting to see what it wishes to be, I may have to make another mark or two but it soon speak up clearly. It is such a fun way to work.
    Dragon eye must have been so excited to see the pencils come out, he looks stunning in his green clothes. This is a lovely post, I feel all inspired to go by some Inktense pencils(as if I haven’t got enough pencils). I have been hearing quite a bit about them recently even though they have been out for some time.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 12, 2014 at 7:55 am #

      The Inktense pencils are really wonderful. As a colored pencil they are nice but it is when you add water to them that they come alive. The colors are so vibrant and vivid and beautiful. I do sell the Inktense pencils, although I am not 100% sure they are all listed on the website. But I have them in the shop.

      Like

  2. Kathy March 13, 2014 at 11:01 am #

    Excellent! Your dragon eye is very cool, Deb. Like you, I love inktense. Would enjoy seeing more of your inktense sketches.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 13, 2014 at 2:26 pm #

      I’ll do some more and post them. I don’t play with the Inktense near often enough.

      Like

  3. Lynnita Knoch March 14, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

    Again, your inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies are such fun. I especially like the twinchies this week. What is your photo in the one twinchie covered with to make it so glossy?

    Your dragon eye is wonderful. The inktense colors add such vibrance. I continued to work on Zentangles this week (http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/03/week-10-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html). I’m ready to move on to other sketching again – probably back to my dragons.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 15, 2014 at 7:43 am #

      I think you might be asking about the travel one, which is an actual old slide, so it is glossy because it is a slide. I didn’t coat it with anything.

      I had fun with adding the color this week. And I love using the Inktense. I think I’ll do more like that.

      Like

      • Lynnita Knoch March 17, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

        Yes, that’s the one I was asking about. Never occurred to me that it was a slide. Hmmm….will need to dig up our old slides to see if I can find anything usable! Love your ideas – they give me inspiration.

        Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
