Week 9 of the 365 day challenge

4 Mar

Week 9 – and I’m still rolling along and completing the challenge. Yay for me! How are you doing with the challenge?

I made my inchies and twinchies and tweenchies every day. It is still fun, but I don’t think I am really challenging myself very much. I think I need to try some new things. New techniques or new mediums or something. Just mix it up a bit.  Before I start getting bored with it.

I worked on another sketch this week too. From a photo in a magazine again, as that is easiest for me. Maybe I need to start working with some color too. That might make it more interesting for me.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

Now I am on to Week 10. I  encourage you to share what you are working on. I love to hear everyone’s different stories about their creative journey. Follow the daily posts on Instagram and  Facebook too.  #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

8 Responses to “Week 9 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. kaortega1120 March 4, 2014 at 4:56 pm #

    Love everything you have made, Debbie … You Go, Girl !!!

    Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch March 6, 2014 at 7:06 pm #

    Your twinchies are my favorites this week. The “fescu” tangle reminds me of my Grandfather’s wheat fields that we’d play in when I was a child. Then the bluish-teal with spots of gold foil is one of my favorite color combinations!

    I like the crane. I love watching them in the wild (which I don’t get to do often). I finally got my sketches posted today – didn’t get a chance to photograph them until this morning. http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/03/week-9-of-365-days-of-art-challenge-dia.html.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 6, 2014 at 7:09 pm #

      Thanks so much. Glad you are still doing your sketches. 🙂

      Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 6, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

      I always try to look at your posts and leave comments, but I’m not sure the comments get saved. It seems that they disappear after I submit them. But I do go look at the posts. 🙂

      Like

      • Lynnita Knoch March 7, 2014 at 11:02 am #

        Thank you. I appreciate your comments. Even though I started the blog in the fall of 2012, I didn’t tell others about it until the fall of 2013 (part of why “Art and Fear” struck a chord with me!). I’m still learning about blogging and how it works. This challenge is stretching me in more ways than one!

        Like

  3. Sonja Milojevic March 9, 2014 at 2:28 pm #

    More great work! Absolutely Yay for you!☺

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
