Week 8 of the 365 day challenge

25 Feb

Week 8 – and I’m still rolling along and completing the challenge. Yay for me! How are you doing with the challenge?

I made my inchies and twinchies and tweenchies every day. However, when I put all of them out together to take a photo, I realized that one of the days was cut wrong. So there is one anomaly in the group that isn’t an inchie or a twinchie or a tweenchie. Ha Ha. You know what they say, measure twice and cut once. Apparently I didn’t do that on Day 52 because it is cut the wrong size. Can you spot the one that is cut wrong? Well, it’s all good. I can fix it if I decide I need to, but I might just leave it like it is. Embracing the imperfections. I like that idea.  🙂

I worked on another sketch this week too. From a photo in a magazine. I really didn’t get to spend as much time on it as I would like to, but it still turned out OK. The sketching is a bigger challenge for me than the inchies and twinchies are.

sketch by Deb Prewitt

sketch by Deb Prewitt

Now I am on to Week 9. I  encourage you to share what you are working on. I love to hear everyone’s different stories about their creative journey. #bts365days

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

6 Responses to “Week 8 of the 365 day challenge”

  1. Lelia Guilbert February 25, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

    Thank you for all these wonderful art pieces and sketches. It is so much fun reading about your activities and progress.

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic February 27, 2014 at 9:07 am #

    Everything looks beautiful! I really mean that. And I don’t think it matters if it’s an inchie, twinchie or something in between. It’s small and fits into category. And you did it again! Great job! As I thought it would be the case, I can’t stay focused on something every day. I do things in stages. When I am inspired to do something, it’s only that one thing. Everything else has to wait. As it is the case now with sewing. I admire your dedication to your goal. Thanks for sharing your work and giving us inspiration.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 27, 2014 at 1:21 pm #

      Thanks for the nice words Sonja. I tend to go off on side tangents as well, which is why I wanted to commit to this project. I wanted to be able to really focus on a particular thing for an extended time and see what happens with it.

      Like

  3. Lynnita Knoch February 27, 2014 at 7:47 pm #

    I love the in-between size twinchie, tweenchie, whatever-you-call-it! it’s only taken me half a century (plus) to figure out that everything doesn’t need to be perfect and to embrace imperfections! (Life is certainly more fun and cheerful when I do. lol!) I like your sketch – she looks either like she’s watching or being furtive, or maybe about to whisper a secret once a certain someone is no longer looking…you’ve started a story!

    I did a Zentangle this week. Thought I’d start trying to create something I could use for CPS’s new reader challenge. (http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/02/week-8-of-365-days-of-art-challenge-dia.html). Also, I finally figured out how to tag my 365 days challenge! I’m learning more about blogs, too, doing this challenge!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 28, 2014 at 7:49 am #

      I thought it was funny that I had one odd sized one in the bunch at the end of the week. I figure it is all good in the long run. No doubt, I will make other miscalculations along the way.

      The drawing was a photo of a young woman kind of peeking out from under a shawl. I liked how it looked.

      Isn’t it great how we can still be learning something new? I’m glad you are figuring out stuff for your blog too.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
